Monday, 2024-04-22, 10:25 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » June » 17 » The Electric Prunes - 1969 - Just Good Old Rock And Roll
6:08 AM
The Electric Prunes - 1969 - Just Good Old Rock And Roll

The Electric Prunes are an American rock band who first achieved international attention as an experimental psychedelic  group in the late 1960s. Their song Kyrie Eleison featured on the soundtrack of Easy Rider. After a period in which they had little control over their music, they disappeared for thirty years, reforming as a recording and touring band in 2001. Just Good Old Rock and Roll is a record album attributed to the The Electric Prunes. It was recorded with a lineup put together by Wilson-Fisher  management for David Hassinger, who owned the name, during a period in which the original group was disbanded. The album cover described the band as the new improved Electric Prunes. However former band members would subsequently reform the group, while none of the performers on this album appeared on any other Electric Prunes recordings. This lineup toured for a short time before in turn disbanding, and released one single.

01 - Sell
02 - 14 Year Old Funk
03 - Love Grows
04 - So Many People To Tell
05 - Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers
06 - Giant Sunhorse
07 - Violent Rose
08 - Thorjon
09 - Silver Passion Mine
10 - Tracks
11 - Sing To Me
12 - Hey Mr. President
13 - Flowing Smoothly

Views: 1381 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  June 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0