Thursday, 2024-06-13, 1:01 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » June » 03

Canned Heat is a blues-rock/boogie rock band that formed in Los Angeles, California, USA, in 1965. The group has been noted for its own interpretations of blues material as well as for efforts to promote the interest in this type of music and its original artists. It was launched by two blues enthusiasts, Alan Wilson and Bob Hite, who took the name from Tommy Johnson's 1928 "Canned Heat Blues", a song about an alcoholic who had desperately turned to drinking Sterno, generically called "canned heat". After appearances at Monterey and Woodstock, at the end of the 1960s the band acquired worldwide fame with a lineup consisting of Bob Hite, vocals, Alan Wilson guitar, harmonica and vocals, Henry Vestine (or Harvey Mandel) on lead guitar, Larry Taylor on bass, and Adolfo "Fito" de la Parra on drums. One More River To Cross is a 1973 studio album. The band negotiated out of their contract with Liberty Records and debuted with Atlantic Records. This album featured horn arrangements played by the Muscle Shoal Horns along with Barry Beckett and Roger Hawkins.

01 - One More River To Cross
02 - L.A. Town
03 - I Need Someone
04 - Bagful Of Boogie
05 - I'm A Hog For You, Baby
06 - You Am What You Am
07 - Shake, Rattle & Roll
08 - Bright Time Are Comin'
09 - Highway 401
10 - We Remember Fats - Fats Domino Medley

Views: 1393 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

The Picks is an American vocal trio that backed Buddy Holly and The Crickets band on nine of the first twelve Crickets releases on Brunswick in 1957, as well as backing Buddy Holly solos. The original members were John Pickering (lead), Bill Pickering (tenor) and Bob Lapham (baritone). Most of this album was re-recorded by The Picks over the original Holly's master tapes in 1984.

01 - Peggy Sue
02 - Words Of Love
03 - You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
04 - True Love Ways
05 - Love's Made A Fool Of You
06 - Listen To Me
07 - Heartbeat
08 - Raining In My Heart
09 - Well, Alright
10 - Love Is Strange
11 - Crying, Waiting, Hoping
12 - Learning The Game
13 - What To Do
14 - Rock Around With Ollie
15 - Bo Diddley
16 - Midnight Shift

Views: 1482 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

Early demos & outtakes

01 - Breathe In The Air (Demo)
02 - On The Run (Demo)
03 - On The Run (Outtake)
04 - Time (Demo)
05 - Money (Acoustic Demo)
06 - Us & Them (Demo)
07 - Brain Damage - Eclipse (Demo)
08 - Embryo (Top Gear Session)
09 - Point Me In The Sky (Top Gear Session)
10 - Brain Damage (Outtake Pt 1)
11 - Brain Damage (Outtake Pt 2)
12 - One Of These Days (Studio Demo Pt1)
13 - One Of These Days (Studio Demo Pt 2)
14 - Free Four (Us Promo Single)
15 - Fearless (Mono Mix Us Promo )
16 - Candy (Demo Version)
17 - Scarecrow (Syd Barrett Bbc Broadcast)
18 - Corporal Cleg (Belgian Video Version)
19 - Bob Dylan Blues (Syd Barrett Demo)
20 - Late Night (Sid Barrett Without Vocal)
21 - On The Road Again (Soundcheck)

Views: 1400 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

This 2 disc set, was recorded just prior to the band's Columbia debut in 1968. Some rare tunes which don't are on other Santana albums such as Fried Neckbones, Chunk A Funk and Conquistadore Rides Again. The songs are mostly lengthy jam-style tunes with plenty of improvisation. Freeway alone is 30 minutes long.

Disc 1

01 - Jingo
02 - Persuasion
03 - Treat
04 - Chunk A Funk
05 - Fried Neckbones
06 - Conquistadore Rides Again

Disc 2

01 - Soul Sacrifice
02 - As The Years Go Passing By
03 - Freeway

Views: 1310 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

Scorpions are a German hard rock band from Hannover, Germany, known for their 1980s rock anthem "Rock You Like a Hurricane" and their singles "No One Like You", "Send Me an Angel, "Still Loving You", and "Wind of Change". Rudolf Schenker, the band's rhythm guitarist launched the band in 1965. The band has sold over 100 million albums worldwide, and they were ranked #46 on VH1's Greatest Artists of Hard Rock program. "Rock You Like a Hurricane" is also #18 on VH1's list of the 100 Greatest Hard Rock Songs. After 45 years of performing, the band continues to tour and record music. On January 24, 2010, the band announced that they will be retiring after touring in support of their new album Sting in the Tail. Lonesome Crow is the debut album of Scorpions produced by Conny Plank and released in 1972.

01 - I'm Goin' Mad
02 - It All Depends
03 - Leave Me
04 - In Search Of The Peace Of Mind
05 - Inheritance
06 - Action
07 - Lonesome Crow

Views: 1453 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

Blackfoot is a Southern rock band from Jacksonville, Florida formed in 1970. Though they are a Southern rock band, at their peak, they were more popular as a hard rock band. They had a number of hit albums in the 1970s and early 1980s including Strikes (1979), Tomcattin' (1980) and Marauder (1981). The original lineup broke apart by late 1985, though not before former Uriah Heep keyboardist/songwriter Ken Hensley had joined the group during their last couple of years together. No Reservations is the first album of the band.

01 - Railroad Man
02 - Indian World
03 - Stars
04 - Not Another Maker
05 - Born to Rock & Roll
06 - Take a Train
07 - Big Wheels
08 - I Stand Alone
09 - Railroad Man 2

Views: 1595 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

The Blue Marble was the second (and final) Sagittarius album, released in 1969 by the newly-formed Together Records. The title song is by Lee Mallory and Gary Usher. By and large a Gary Usher creation, the album remained in obscurity for most of its post-release, due to the collapse of Usher's Together Records Label. On this album, Usher used the Moog Synthesizer extensively, and left lead vocals relatively bare (in contrast to previous Sagittarius material, on which the vocals were showered with harmonies). On October 28, 2008, Sundazed Records reissued the album on both CD and Vinyl. The new reissue is sourced from the original analog master tapes, unlike previous reissues which were sourced from a vinyl copy. The reissue includes the "Navajo Girl" and "I Guess the Lord Must Be In New York City" singles as bonus tracks.

01 - In My Room
02 - From You To Us
03 - Will You Ever See Me
04 - Gladys
05 - I Sing My Song
06 - The Blue Marble
07 - Lend Me A Smile
08 - I Can Still See Your Face
09 - I See In You
10 - Cloud Talk
11 - In My Room (Single Version)
12 - Navajo Girl
13 - I Guess The Lord Must Be In New York City
14 - I Can Still See Your Face (Single Version)
15 - Will You Ever See Me

Views: 1405 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-03

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  June 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0