Thursday, 2024-06-13, 1:37 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » June » 02

The American Breed was an American rock band that was formed in 1966 and disbanded in 1969. The group was formed in Cicero, Illinois as Gary & The Nite Lites. The group's greatest success was the single, "Bend Me, Shape Me," which reached number five on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1968. The song, written by Scott English and Larry Weiss, was a remake of a recording by The Outsiders that had been released the year before. The group also appeared on the 16 December 1967 episode of the television show American Bandstand, along with Pink Floyd. The original members of the group were Gary Loizzo on vocals, Charles Colbert, Jr. on bass guitar, Al Ciner on guitar, and Lee Graziano on drums. All members were from the greater Chicago area. As Gary & The Nite Lites, they were somewhat successful in Chicago and released one single. Soon afterwards, the group underwent several changes. They moved to the Acta record label and renamed themselves The American Breed. Two new members were also added by 1968: Kevin Murphy on keyboards and Andre Fischer on drums. Pumpkin, Powder, Scarlet & Green is the third album released by The American Breed, released in the summer of 1968. This album was not as successful as their first two efforts, but the album did manage to have three modest hit singles: "Cool It (We're Not Alone)", "Ready, Willing and Able" (#84), and a cover version of The Troggs' "Anyway That You Want Me" (#88). Unfortunately, this album marked a beginning in decline of the group's popularity.

01 - Pumpkin
02 - Cool It (We're Not Alone)
03 - Welcome You're In Love
04 - The Right To Cry
05 - Ready, Willing And Able
06 - Take Me If You Want Me
07 - Powder
08 - Scarlet
09 - Anyway That You Want Me
10 - Master Of My Fate
11 - Music To Think By
12 - Train On A One Track Mind
13 - I'm Gonna Make You Mine
14 - Green

Views: 1429 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-02

Arlo Guthrie - 1968 - Arlo  Live

Arlo Davy Guthrie is an American folk singer. Like his father, Woody Guthrie, Arlo often sings songs of protest against social injustice. One of Guthrie's works is "Alice's Restaurant Massacree," a satirical talking blues song of about 18 minutes in length. As a singer, songwriter and lifelong political activist, Arlo carries on the legacy of his legendary father. He was awarded the Peace Abbey Courage of Conscience award on September 26, 1992.

01 - The Motorcycle Song
02 - Wouldn't You Believe It
03 - Try Me One More Time
04 - John Looked Down
05 - Meditation (Wave Upon Wave)
06 - Standing At The Threshold
07 - The Pause Of Mr. Claus


Arlo Guthrie - 1972 - Hobo's Lullaby

01 - Anytime
02 - City Of New Orleans
03 - Lightning Bar Blues
04 - Shackles And Chains
05 - 1913 Massacre
06 - Somebody Turned On The Light
07 - Ukulele Lady
08 - When The Ship Comes In
09 - Mapleview (20%) Rag
10 - Days Are Short
11 - Hobo's Lullaby


Arlo Guthrie - 1976 - Amigo

01 Guabi Guabi
02 Darkest Hour
03 Massachusets
04 Victor Jara
05 Patriot's Dream
06 Grocery Blues
07 Walking Song
08 My love
09 Manzanillo Bay
10 Ocean Crossing
11 Connection

Views: 2208 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-02

Beck, Bogert & Appice was a hard rock supergroup power trio formed of guitarist Jeff Beck after two previous incarnations of The Jeff Beck Group, and bassist Tim Bogert and drummer Carmine Appice who were both previously in Vanilla Fudge and Cactus. The album had solid sales in 1973 and produced a minor hit single with a cover of Stevie Wonder's "Superstition." This would be the band's only studio album, as Beck left the band without warning during the recording of their second album, forcing a sudden dissolution in 1974.

01 - Black Cat Moan
02 - Lady
03 - Oh To Love You
04 - Superstition
05 - Sweet Sweet Surrender
06 - Why Should I Care
07 - Lose Myself With You
08 - Livin' Alone
09 - I'm So Proud
11 - I'm So Proud (Single)
12 - Lady (Single)

Views: 1291 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-02

Black Oak Arkansas is an American Southern rock band named after the band's hometown of Black Oak, Arkansas. The band reached the height of its fame in the 1970s with ten charting albums released in that decade. Their style is punctuated by multiple guitar players and the raspy voice and on-stage antics of vocalist Jim "Dandy" Mangrum. The group, originally called "The Knowbody Else", was formed in 1965 in Black Oak, Arkansas, by Jim "Dandy" Mangrum (vocals), Rickie Reynolds (guitar), Stanley Knight (guitar), Harvey Jett (guitar), Pat Daugherty (bass), and Wayne Evans (drums).

01 - Someone Something
02 - When I'm Gone
03 - Let Us Pray
04 - Sly Fox
05 - Mean Woman (if You Ever Blues)
06 - No One And The Sun
07 - Theatre
08 - Collective Thinking
09 - Older Than Grandpa

Views: 1731 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-02

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  June 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0