Monday, 2024-07-15, 11:58 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » June » 15

The Velvet Underground was an American rock  band formed in New York City. First active from 1965 to 1973, their best-known members were Lou Reed  and John Cale, who both went on to find success as solo artists. Although never commercially successful while together, the band is often cited by many critics as one of the most important and influential groups of the 1960s. Loaded is the fourth album by the Velvet Underground, released in September, 1970, one month after Lou Reed  had left the band. Reed left the Velvet Underground on August 23, 1970 but Loaded wasn't released until a month later, in September. After its release, Reed discovered that the album had been re-edited and resequenced without his consent.

01 - Who Loves The Sun
02 - Sweet Jane
03 - Rock & Roll
04 - Cool It Down
05 - New Age
06 - Head Held High
07 - Lonesome Cowboy Bill
08 - I Found A Reason
09 - Train Round The Bend
10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'

Views: 1554 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Stoneground was a blues rock  band formed in 1970 in Concord, California. Originally a trio, Stoneground expanded to a 10-piece band by the time of their eponymous 1971 debut album. The group appeared in two films, Medicine Ball Caravan (1971) and Dracula A.D. 1972 (1972), and released three albums before singer Sal Valentino quit in 1973. Three other band members, Cory Lerios, Steve Price and David Jenkins, left to form pop group Pablo Cruise. Stoneground continued as an act through 1984, with only Tim Barnes and Annie Sampson remaining from the previous version of the band. Barnes and Price led a reformed Stoneground in 2003, with a studio album released the following year. The original lineup consisted of Tim Barnes (guitars, vocals), Luther Bildt (guitars, vocals), and Mike Mau (drums), later Sal Valentino and John Blakely (guitars, bass), and four female vocalists, Annie Sampson, Lynne Hughes, Lydia Phillips, and Deirdre LaPorte, were also added to the group.

Disc 1 Live

01 - Get Rhythm
02 - Passion Flower
03 - Corina
04 - Big River
05 - Won't Be Long
06 - Super Clown
07 - Richland Woman
08 - Queen Sweet Dreams
09 - Precious Lord
10 - It Takes A Lot To Laugh (It Takes A Train To Cry)
11 - I Can't Help It
12 - No Doreen
13 - It's Not Easy
14 - If You Gotta Go
15 - Total Destruction To Your Mind

Disc 2 Studio

01 - You Must Be One Of Us
02 - All My Life
03 - Where Will I Find Love
04 - Gonna Have A Good Time
05 - Jam It

Views: 1807 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Formed in 1963 in Memphis, Tennessee, The Gentrys forged their early reputation playing high school dances. The group - Larry Raspberry (vocals, guitar), Bruce Bowles (vocals), Jimmy Hart (vocals), Bobby Fisher (tenor saxophone, piano, guitar), Jimmy Johnson (trumpet, organ), Pat Neal (bass) and Larry Wall (drums) - later won the city's "Battle Of The Bands" contest and within months had secured a recording contract with the independent Youngstown label. Their first release, "Sometimes", was coupled with the infectious "Keep On Dancing', an R&B track that attracted more interest than the a-side. The major label MGM Records picked up the national distribution rights to the single, resulting in the single reaching number 4 in the US charts, subsequently selling in excess of one million copies. The song was later covered by the Bay City Rollers, giving them their first chart hit in 1971.  The Gentrys were unable to repeat their early success, but remained a popular live attraction throughout America's southern states. After the break-up of the group in 1970, Jimmy Hart resuscitated The Gentrys' name by forming a new line-up with Steve Speer (bass), Dave Beaver (keyboards), Jimmy Tarbutton (guitar) and Mike Gardner (drums). This incarnation achieved some success with minor placings in the singles chart. Late-period member Rick Allen resurfaced in The Box Tops, while Raspberry later embarked on a solo career, leading a new group, The High-Steppers.
01. Keep On Dancing
02. Everybody To Their Own Kick
03. Sometimes
04. Hang On Sloopy
05. Hey Girl Don't Bother Me
06. Brown Paper Sack
07. Do You Love Me
08. Hand Jive
09. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
10. Don't Send Me No Flowers
11. Little Girl Next Door
12. Make Up Your Mind
13. Spread It On Thick
14. Everyday I Have To Cry

Views: 1539 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

The Syndicate of Sound was an American garage band that existed between 1965 and 1970. Originally from San Jose, California, the band had an edgy style that some critics have considered to be a forerunner of psychedelic rock. The band originally comprised Don Baskin (vocals, guitar); Bob Gonzalez (bass); Larry Ray (guitar); John Sharkey (guitar, keyboards); and John Duckworth (drums). The group was formed from the combination of two teen bands, The Pharaohs and The Aristocrats. The Syndicate of Sound rapidly became popular in the San Jose area, and the next year won a "Battle of the Bands" competition against about 100 groups including The Golliwogs, later Creedence Clearwater Revival. The prize was a recording session with Del-Fi Records, but the resulting single "Prepare For Love" was unsuccessful. "Little Girl" topping out at number 8 on Billboard in May of 1966.

01 - Big Boss Man
02 - Almost Grown
03 - So Alone
04 - Dream Baby
05 - Rumors
06 - Little Girl
07 - That Kind Of Man
08 - I'm Alive
09 - You
10 - Lookin' For The Good Times (The Robot)
11 - The Witch
12 - Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby

Views: 2296 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Rock 'n' Roll is a 1975 album of late 1950s and early 1960s-era rock songs covered by Lennon. The recording of the album spanned a year and its dramatic sessions have since entered into rock music folklore. Rock 'n' Roll  became another hit for Lennon, reaching #6 in both the UK and US, where it soon went gold. The single "Stand by Me" also proved a US Top 20 hit that spring.

01 - Be-Bop-A-Lula
02 - Stand By Me
03 - Medley- Rip It Up , Ready Teddy
04 - You Can't Catch Me
05 - Ain't That A Shame
06 - Do You Want To Dance
07 - Sweet Little Sixteen
08 - Slippin' And Slidin'
09 - Peggy Sue
10 - Medley- Bring It On Home To Me , Send Me Some Lovin'
11 - Bony Moronie
12 - Ya Ya
13 - Just Because

Views: 1791 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Houston hard rock band with some psychedelic touches. Originally released on Imperial records in 1969.

01 - Not Foolin' Me
02 - His Eye Is On The Sparrow
03 - Only For You
04 - Blue Bones And Ashes
05 - Race With The Devil
06 - Mr. Soul
07 - What Are Those Things
08 - Knock Knock
09 - Joshua
10 - Love As A Habit
11 - Hold Me

Views: 1688 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Wet Willie is an American  band from Mobile, Alabama, U.S. They were best known for their hit "Keep On Smilin'", but had a number of charted songs in the 1970s utilizing their soulful brand of Southern rock. Drummer Lewis Ross assembled the musicians for a group called "Fox" in the summer of 1969, which a year later became known as "Wet Willie". Wet Willie was a versatile, high-energy Southern rock band that, from 1971 until 1978, produced an array of albums awash in good-time music, rollicking high-energy blues-rock, and white Southern soul, but racked up just one Top Ten hit and a lot of admirers. This is the fourth album of the band.

01 - Country Side Of Life
02 - Keep On Smilin'
03 - Trust In The Lord
04 - Soul Sister
05 - Alabama
06 - Lucy Was In Trouble
07 - Soul Jones
08 - Don't Wait To Long
09 - Spanish Moss
10 - In Our Hearts

Views: 2304 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-06-15

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  June 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0