Saturday, 2022-12-03, 12:41 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » June » 5 » Strawbs - 1973 - Bursting At The Seams
8:05 PM
Strawbs - 1973 - Bursting At The Seams

Strawbs (or The Strawbs) are a rock  band founded in 1964 in England. They started out as a bluegrass band and eventually moved on to other styles (folk rock, glam rock, progressive rock). They were originally known as the Strawberry Hill Boys. Their long-time leader and most active songwriter is guitarist and singer Dave Cousins (guitar, dulcimer, banjo, vocals). In the early days Strawbs played with Sandy Denny (later lead singer of Fairport Convention and Fotheringay). Although they started out in the sixties as a bluegrass band, the Strawberry Hill Boys' repertoire soon shifted to favour their own (mainly Cousins') material. They were the first UK signing to Herb Alpert's A&M Records and recorded their first single "Oh How She Changed" b/w "Or Am I Dreaming" in 1968, which was produced and arranged by two highly influential seventies’ producers, Gus Dudgeon and Tony Visconti, who also worked on their critically acclaimed first album, Strawbs, which was released in 1969. Although that first single was issued in the U.S. on A&M, neither of their first two A&M LP's were issued in the US until around 1975. Bursting at the Seams is a 1973 studio album by Strawbs. It contains their two most successful singles and reached number 2 in the UK Album Chart.

01 - Flying
02 - Lady Fuschia
03 - Stormy Down
04 - The River
05 - Down By The Sea
06 - Part Of The Union
07 - Tears And Pavan
08 - The Winter & The Summer
09 - Lay Down
10 - Thank You
11 - Will You Go
12 - Backside
13 - Lay Down(Single Version)

Views: 1295 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  June 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0