Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 9:18 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » September » 01

ZZ Top is an American blues rock band, formed in 1969 in Houston, Texas. Comprising Billy Gibbons (lead vocals and guitar), Dusty Hill (vocals, bass, and keyboards), and Frank Beard (drums and percussion), ZZ Top was ranked number 44 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock." The trio's original lineup has been intact for over 40 years; their longevity has placed them second only to the Four Tops, whose original band members remained intact from 1953 until the death of Lawrence Payton in 1997. ZZ Top retained the services of the same manager, Bill Ham, until September, 2006. Rio Grande Mud is the second album by ZZ Top, released in 1972.

01 - Francine
02 - Just Got Paid
03 - Mushmouth Shoutin'
04 - Ko Ko Blue
05 - Chevrolet
06 - Apologies To Pearly
07 - Bar-B-Q
08 - Sure Got Cold After The Rain Fell
09 - Whiskey'n Mama
10 - Down Brownie

Category: Oldies | Views: 1442 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

Growing Concern, was formed by Bonnie MacDonald and Mary Garstki, vocals, Dan Passaglia, organ, John Pedley, bass and Ralph Toms, guitar. Although little is known of Growing Concern, their only album (Mainstream, 1968) is an enjoyable piece of West Coast psychedelic pop. The opening track 'Hard, Hard Year' sets the tone for the album: it opens with melodic guitar work, which is joined first by bass, then by excellent keyboards; it also features beautiful female vocal harmonies from group members Bonnie MacDonald and Mary Garstki. 'Edge Of Time' features excellent lead guitar work, as does 'Tomorrow Has Been Cancelled'; 'A Boy I Once Knew Well' is a folky lament, which again features fine vocal harmonies, keyboards, and guitar work. Overall, quite a good blend of folk rock, pop, and psychedelia. The album is brilliantly recorded, and is of a consistently high musical quality. The band surely deserved a better fate than the obscurity to which they were consigned by the bizarre business practices of the Mainstream label.

01 - Hard Hard Year
02 - Edge Of Time
03 - Tomorrow Has Been Cancelled
04 - A Boy I Once Knew Well
05 - All I Really Want
06 - Mister You're A Better Man Than I
07 - What Kind Of Life
08 - Other Side Of Life
09 - I Knew A Girl
10 - Sit Down I Think I Love You

Category: Oldies | Views: 1886 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

Originally recorded in 1969, and released only in Germany, "Come With Me", is a minor masterpiece of British psychedelic pop/rock. Great, psychedelic rock tunes are embellished with phased vocals, treated piano, samples of radio broadcasts, washes of organ, and electronic effects. Songs like "You Thought You Had It Made" and "Rust" revel in blues licks, and rock with a genuine joy, even if the subject matter of their lyrics is somewhat pessimistic, and softer tunes like "Please Return" and the gorgeous "Find a Hideaway" are full of acoustic guitars and vocal harmonies.(AA)

01 - Come With Me
02 - You Thought You Had It Made
03 - Please Return
04 - Should I
05 - Think Big
06 - Rust
07 - Delusion
08 - Find A Hideaway
09 - Come With Me

Category: Oldies | Views: 2325 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

The Electric Prunes are an American rock band who first achieved international attention as an experimental psychedelic group in the late 1960s. Their song Kyrie Eleison featured on the soundtrack of Easy Rider. After a period in which they had little control over their music, they disappeared for thirty years, reforming as a recording and touring band in 2001. Underground from 1967 is their second album.

01 - Great Banana Hoax
02 - Children Of Rain
03 - Wind-Up Toys
04 - Antique Doll
05 - It's Not Fair
06 - I Happen To Love You
07 - Dr. Do-Good
08 - I
09 - Hideaway
10 - Big City
11 - Captain Glory
12 - Long Day's Flight
13 - Everybody Knows You're Not In Love
14 - You Never Had It Better

Category: Oldies | Views: 1327 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

Love was an American rock group of the late 1960s and early 1970s. They were led by singer, songwriter and guitarist Arthur Lee and the group's second songwriter, guitarist Bryan MacLean. One of the first racially diverse American pop bands, their music reflected different influences, combining elements of rock and roll, garage rock, folk and psychedelia. Their musical reputation largely rests on two albums issued in 1967, Da Capo and Forever Changes. This is a 1970 live performance in London.

01 - Good Times
02 - August
03 - My Little Red Book
04 - Nothing
05 - Orange Skies
06 - Andmore Again
07 - Gather Round
08 - Bummer In The Summer
09 - Singing Cowboy
10 - Signed D.C.
11 - Love Is More Than Words Or Better

Category: Oldies | Views: 1738 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

This obscure bluesy-hard rock trio from 1970, Larry Gould / vocals, bass, Michael Kaplan / guitar, vocals and Pug Baker / drums, sounds like a rockier version of "Three Dog Night” with lots of "Creedence Clearwater Revival” and "Big Brother And The Holding Company” thrown in. Chariot, which evolved out of a ‘60s outfit called The Knack, are often described as a Cream-influenced blues/psych trio, although to many ears their sound exhibits more than a hint of a classic flower power groove, with some decidedly progressive touches.

01 - Yolanda Jones
02 - You Let Me Love You
03 - Gamblin' Man
04 - The War Is Over
05 - Home Wreckin' Mama
06 - Hey People
07 - Variety Woman
08 - Got To Be A Lover
09 - Poor Man Blues

Category: Oldies | Views: 1494 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-01

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  September 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0