Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 9:12 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » September » 15

William Martin "Billy" Joel is an American musician and pianist, singer-songwriter, and classical composer. Since releasing his first hit song, "Piano Man", in 1973, Joel has become the sixth best-selling recording artist and the third best-selling solo artist in the United States. Cold Spring Harbor was Billy Joel's first solo album, and was released in 1971. He had already released several albums as a member of the bands The Hassles (1966 to 1969) and Attila (1970). Cold Spring Harbor represented Joel's first solo effort. The album is named after a hamlet of the same name in the town of Huntington, NY, a seaside community near Joel's hometown. The lyrics of the song "Tomorrow Is Today" were derived from a note Joel had written when he tried to commit suicide by drinking furniture polish. He was found by his drummer and taken immediately to a hospital where his stomach was pumped.

01 - She's Got A Way
02 - You Can Make Me Free
03 - Everybody Loves You Now
04 - Why Judy Why
05 - Falling Of The Rain
06 - Turn Around
07 - You Look So Good To Me
08 - Tomorrow Is Today
09 - Nocturne
10 - Got To Begin Again

Category: Oldies | Views: 1709 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Dion and the Belmonts was a leading American vocal group of the late 1950s. The group formed when Dion DiMucci, lead singer, joined The Belmonts  - Carlo Mastrangelo, baritone, Freddie Milano, second tenor, and Angelo D'Aleo, first tenor, in late 1957. Wish Upon A Star is the second and last release of Dion & The Belmonts. In October 1960, Dion decided to quit for a solo career. The Belmonts also continued to release records, but with less success.

01 - When You Wish Upon A Star
02 - In The Still Of The Night
03 - Lover's Prayer
04 - My Private Joy
05 - My Day
06 - Swinging On A Star
07 - Every Little Thing I Do
08 - All The Things You Are
09 - It's Only A Paper Moon
10 - Fly Me To The Moon
11 - I'm Through With Love
12 - When The Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob, Bobbin' Along
13 - September Song
14 - Faith

Category: Oldies | Views: 1536 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Robert Nesta "Bob" Marley was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician. He was the rhythm guitarist and lead singer for the ska, rocksteady and reggae bands The Wailers (1964–1974) and Bob Marley & The Wailers  (1974–1981). Marley remains the most widely known and revered performer of reggae music, and is credited with helping spread both Jamaican music and the Rastafari movement to a worldwide audience. Keep On Skanking, (Early Years Volume 1) is the first of two releases, Rebel's Hop being the second, focusing on the best of Bob Marley & the Wailers' pre-Island recordings.

01 - All In One
02 - Keep On Moving
03 - Keep On Skanking
04 - Shocks Of Mighty (Soul Almighty Version)
05 - Brand New Second Hand
06 - Jungle Dub
07 - Satisfy My Soul Babe (Version)
08 - Dracula (Version)
09 - Vs. Lee Scratch Perry Dreamland (Featuring Bunny Wailer)
10 - Comma Comma

Category: Oldies | Views: 3087 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Robert Thomas Velline, better known as Bobby Vee, is an American pop music singer. Born in Fargo, North Dakota, his first single was "Suzie Baby," an original song penned by Vee which nodded towards Buddy Holly's "Peggy Sue" for the Minneapolis-based Soma Records in 1959; it drew enough attention and chart action to be purchased by Liberty Records, which signed him to their label later that year. His follow-up single, a cover of Adam Faith's UK number 1 "What Do You Want?" charted in the lower reaches of Billboard in early 1960; however, it was his fourth release, a revival of The Clovers' doo-wop ballad "Devil or Angel", that brought him into the big time with U.S. buyers. His next single, "Rubber Ball", was the record that made him an international star. According to Billboard magazine, Vee has had 38 Hot 100 chart hits, 10 of which hit the Top 20. In 1963, Bobby Vee released a tribute album on Liberty Records called "I Remember Buddy Holly". In the sleeve notes accompanying this album, Vee recalled Holly's influence on him and the events surrounding the tragic death of Holly thus: 'Like so many other people, I became a Buddy Holly fan the very first time I heard him sing. I've been a fan ever since and I guess I always will be. I remember a few years ago when Buddy was scheduled to appear at a dance in my home town of Fargo, North Dakota. It was going to be a big event for the whole town, but even more so for me. I was anxiously looking forward to seeing Buddy in action.'

01 - That'll Be The Day
02 - It Doesn't Matter Anymore
03 - Peggy Sue
04 - True Love Ways
05 - It's So Easy
06 - Heartbeat
07 - Oh, Boy!
08 - Raining In My Heart
09 - Buddy's Song
10 - Early In The Morning
11 - Maybe Baby
12 - Think It Over

Category: Oldies | Views: 1480 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Bobby Vinton is an American pop music singer of Polish origins. Vinton is the only child of a locally popular bandleader, Stan Vinton. At 16, Vinton formed his first band, which played clubs around the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania area. With the money he earned, he helped finance his college education at Duquesne University, where he studied music and graduated with a degree in musical composition. While at Duquesne, he became proficient on all of the instruments in the band: piano, clarinet, saxophone, trumpet, drums and oboe. Vinton's birthplace of Canonsburg, Pennsylvania is also the birthplace of Perry Como. His hometown named two streets, Bobby Vinton Boulevard and the shorter adjoining Bobby Vinton Drive, in his honor. Canonsburg town fathers had plans to erect a statue in his honor, but Vinton vetoed the idea noting that the $100,000 planned cost could go to far more important town needs. Bobby Vinton Sings the Big Ones was Vinton's fourth studio album, released in 1962. There were two singles from this album: "Rain Rain Go Away" and "I Love You the Way You Are" (the latter written completely by Vinton).

01 - Rain Rain Go Away
02 - I'm Gettin' Sentimental Over You
03 - Ramblin' Rose
04 - The Twelfth Of Never
05 - I Love You the Way You Are
06 - Because of You
07 - Be My Love
08 - My Heart Cries for You
09 - I Remember You
10 - You Were Only Fooling
11 - He'll Have To Go
12 - Autumn Leaves

Category: Oldies | Views: 1652 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Stevland Hardaway Judkins, name later changed to Stevland Hardaway Morris, known by his stage name Stevie Wonder, is an American singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, record producer and activist. Blind from shortly after birth, Wonder signed with Motown Records' Tamla label at the age of eleven, and continues to perform and record for Motown to this day. I Was Made to Love Her, released in 1967, is the eigth album of Stevie.

01 - I Was Made To Love Her
02 - Send Me Some Lovin'
03 - I'd Cry
04 - Everybody Needs Somebody
05 - Respect
06 - My Girl
07 - Baby Don't You Do It
08 - A Fool For You
09 - Can I Get A Witness
10 - I Pity The Fool
11 - Please, Please, Please
12 - Everytime I See You I Go Wild

Category: Oldies | Views: 1547 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-09-15

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  September 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0