Saturday, 2024-07-13, 9:00 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » September » 12 » Dokken - 1995 - Dysfunctional
9:33 PM
Dokken - 1995 - Dysfunctional

Dokken is an American heavy metal and hard rock  band that was formed in 1978. The group accumulated numerous charting singles and has sold more than 10 million albums worldwide. The band was a nominated for a Grammy. Dokken was composed of founder Don Dokken on vocals, George Lynch on lead guitars, Juan Croucier on bass, and "Wild" Mick Brown on drums. In 1983 Croucier left Dokken in order to join Ratt and was replaced by Jeff Pilson. Currently, Dokken and Brown remain from the original line-up. After several personnel changes on guitar, Dokken's attorney Jon Levin stepped in to fill the role in 2004. In 2001, Barry Sparks replaced Jeff Pilson on the bass guitar. In 2009, Sean McNabb replaced Barry Sparks on bass guitar. Dysfunctional is the fifth studio album by heavy metal band Dokken, released in 1995. It marks the band's first release after reuniting in 1993. Although the album charted respectably at #47 at a time when 1980s hard rock and heavy metal have largely declined, sales quickly dropped off and were not enough to reach gold RIAA certification.The song "Too High to Fly" was released as a single from the album and was a minor hit. As of 2009, it is the only song from the post-1980s portion of the bands' back catalogue that is still performed live, albeit only occasionally.

01 - Inside Looking Out
02 - Hole In My Head
03 - The Maze
04 - Too High To Fly
05 - Nothing Left To Say
06 - Shadows Of Life
07 - Long Way Home
08 - Sweet Chains
09 - Lesser Of Two Evils
10 - What Price
11 - From The Beginning

Category: Metal | Views: 1485 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  September 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0