Saturday, 2024-07-13, 8:49 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » September » 13 » Dimmu Borgir - 1996 - Stormblåst
1:43 AM
Dimmu Borgir - 1996 - Stormblåst

Dimmu Borgir is a Norwegian symphonic black metal band from Oslo, Norway, formed in 1993. Dimmu borgir means "dark cities" or "dark castles/fortresses" in Icelandic, Faroese and Old Norse. The name is derived from a volcanic formation in Iceland, Dimmuborgir. The band has been through numerous line-up changes over the years; guitarist Silenoz and vocalist Shagrath are the only founding members remaining. Dimmu Borgir started as a black metal band in 1993. Formed by Shagrath, Silenoz, and Tjodalv, the band released an EP in 1994 entitled Inn i evighetens mørke (Into the Darkness of Eternity). This short EP sold out within weeks, and the band followed up with the 1994 full length album For all tid (For all Time) This album featured vocal contributions by Vicotnik of Ved Buens Ende and Dødheimsgard and Aldrahn of Dødheimsgard and Zyklon-B. The initial lineup consisted of Shagrath playing drums with Tjodalv on guitar and Silenoz contributing lead vocals. This line-up changed before the release of Stormblåst ("Storm Blown") on Cacophonous Records in 1996, an album considered by many to be their finest. It is also the last album which features lyrics written and sung in Norwegian.

01 - Alt Lys Er Svunnet Hen
02 - Broderskapets Ring
03 - Når Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete
04 - Sorgens Kammer
05 - Da Den Kristne Satte Livet Til
06 - Stormblåst
07 - Dødsferd
08 - Antikrist
09 - Vinder Fra En Ensom Grav
10 - Guds Fortapelse - Åpenbaring Av Dommedag

Category: Metal | Views: 1479 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  September 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0