Saturday, 2024-07-13, 0:53 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » February » 05

My Generation is the debut album by the English rock band The Who, released by Brunswick Records in the United Kingdom in December 1965. It was released in the United States by Decca Records in April 1966 as The Who Sings My Generation with a different cover and a slightly different track listing. The album was made immediately after The Who got their first singles on the charts and according to the booklet in the Deluxe Edition, it was later dismissed by the band as something of a rush job that did not accurately represent their stage performance of the time. On the other hand, critics often rate it as one of the best rock albums of all time: in 2003, the album was ranked number 236 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, and named the second greatest guitar album of all time by Mojo magazine. In 2004, it was #18 in Q magazine's list of the 50 Best British Albums Ever. In 2006, it was ranked #49 in NME's list of the 100 Greatest British Albums. In 2004, the title track was #11 in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest songs of all time.

01 - Out In The Street
02 - I Don't Mind
03 - The Good's Gone
04 - La La La Lies
05 - Much Too Much
06 - My Generation
07 - The Kids Are Alright
08 - Please, Please, Please
09 - It's Not True
10 - The Ox
11 - A Legal Matter
12 - Instant Party (Circles)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1458 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

James Gang were a rock band formed in Cleveland, Ohio in 1967. Though the band was not a huge commercial success, except in the Northeast Ohio area, the fame garnered by guitarist Joe Walsh has since made the group more notable. The original band members were drummer Jim Fox, bassist Tom Kriss, guitarist Ronnie Silverman, keyboardist Phil Giallombardo, and guitarist Greg Grandillo, who was quickly replaced by Dennis Chandler. Bill Jeric replaced Silverman when he entered the service. After Chandler left, the group featured Glen Schwartz. However, none of the early line-ups released any material. In January 1968, Joe Walsh replaced Schwartz after Schwartz had left the band the previous month to move to California, where he ended up forming Pacific Gas & Electric. The band continued as a five piece for a short time until Giallombardo left to become involved in other pursuits. Jeric and Walsh worked together on guitar parts, but Jeric ended up leaving as well in the spring of 1968. He was then replaced by Ronnie Silverman, who had been discharged from the service. Passin' Thru is the fourth studio album by the band, released in 1972. This was the first album after guitarist and vocalist Joe Walsh left and was replaced by the singer Roy Kenner and guitarist Domenic Troiano, who left the band after Straight Shooter and was replaced with ex-Zephyr guitarist Tommy Bolin, who helped revitalize the band.

01 - Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
02 - One-Way Street
03 - Had Enough
04 - Up To Yourself
05 - Everybody Needs A Hero
06 - Run, Run, Run
07 - Things I Want To Say To You
08 - Out Of Control
09 - Drifting Girl

Category: Oldies | Views: 1623 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

White Witch was a glam rock/psychedelic/hard rock band from Tampa, Florida that made two albums with Capricorn Records in the early 1970s. Their name was a paean to "white magic", contrary to the "black magic" of groups like Black Sabbath. As the band announced before their shows: "To bring good where there once was evil, to bring love where there once was hate, to bring wisdom where there once was ignorance; this is the power of White Witch".The group was inducted into the Florida Musicians Hall of Fame's Florida Music Honor Roll. A Spiritual Greeting is the second release od the band.

01 - We'll All Ride High (Money Bag)
02 - Slick Witch
03 - Walk On
04 - Class Of 2000
05 - Showdown
06 - Crystallize And Realize
07 - Black Widow Lover
08 - Auntie Christy, Harlow

Category: Oldies | Views: 1311 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

The Holy Modal Rounders were an American folk music duo from the Lower East Side of New York City which started in the early 1960s, consisting of Peter Stampfel and Steve Weber. Their unique blend of folk music revival and psychedelia gave them a cult-like following from the late 1960s into the 1970s. For a time the band also featured prolific and famous playwright and actor, Sam Shepard. The fourth album, The Moray Eels Eat The Holy Modal Rounders, recorded in 1968, included "Bird Song". "Bird Song" was essentially Ray Price's "You Done Me Wrong" with altered lyrics and was prominently featured in Dennis Hopper's film Easy Rider.

01 - If You Want To Be A Bird (Bird Song)
02 - One Will Do For Now
03 - Take-Off Artist Song
04 - Werewolf
05 - Interlude
06 - Dame Fortune
07 - Mobile Line
08 - Duji Song
09 - My Mind Capsized
10 - The Stp Song
11 - Interlude 2
12 - Half A Mind
13 - The Pledge

Category: Oldies | Views: 1313 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

Symphonic Slam was mainly about Timo Laine (born in Finland, and moved to America as a child), and his polyphonic guitar synthesizer. The rest of the band was filled out by drummer John Lowery, and keyboardist David Stone. Timo had been playing the club circuit for a while, but it wasn't until he relocated to Canada that things began to happen. It was there that Symphonic Slam was discovered by A&M Records. What set them apart was the $10,000 360 systems guitar synthesizer prototype. This led to the release of their 1976 self-titled album.

01 - Universe
02 - Everytime
03 - Fold Back
04 - I Won't Cry
05 - Let It Grow
06 - Modane Train
07 - Times Run Short
08 - Days(Instrumental)
09 - Summer Rain
10 - How Do You Stand (Before The Lord)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1269 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

Still Life was a British progressive rock band characterized by expert Hammond organ playing, intricate and original vocal harmonies, and an agile and precise rhythm section. They had one self-titled album that was originally released in 1971 and later re-released in 2003. The album credits kept an aura of mystery about their membership. Martin Cure (Martin Cure And The Peeps), and Graham Amos (Rainbows (band)), Terry Howells and Alan Savage were believed to be involved.

01 - People In Black
02 - Don't Go
03 - October Witches
04 - Love Song No. 6 (I'll Never Love You Girl)
05 - Dreams
06 - Time

Category: Oldies | Views: 1732 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-05

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  February 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0