Friday, 2024-07-12, 11:23 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » February » 5 » The Who - 1965 - The Who Sings My Generation
10:38 PM
The Who - 1965 - The Who Sings My Generation

My Generation is the debut album by the English rock band The Who, released by Brunswick Records in the United Kingdom in December 1965. It was released in the United States by Decca Records in April 1966 as The Who Sings My Generation with a different cover and a slightly different track listing. The album was made immediately after The Who got their first singles on the charts and according to the booklet in the Deluxe Edition, it was later dismissed by the band as something of a rush job that did not accurately represent their stage performance of the time. On the other hand, critics often rate it as one of the best rock albums of all time: in 2003, the album was ranked number 236 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, and named the second greatest guitar album of all time by Mojo magazine. In 2004, it was #18 in Q magazine's list of the 50 Best British Albums Ever. In 2006, it was ranked #49 in NME's list of the 100 Greatest British Albums. In 2004, the title track was #11 in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest songs of all time.

01 - Out In The Street
02 - I Don't Mind
03 - The Good's Gone
04 - La La La Lies
05 - Much Too Much
06 - My Generation
07 - The Kids Are Alright
08 - Please, Please, Please
09 - It's Not True
10 - The Ox
11 - A Legal Matter
12 - Instant Party (Circles)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1458 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  February 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0