Saturday, 2024-07-13, 0:22 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » February » 25

This is the never-released album from 1971 (or was it 1972), which was pressed on a few acetates. Some acetates were sold, for a lot of money, a couple of years ago, and....surfaced on bootleg CD after a while. The songs are either completely different takes (like "Have You Seen Your Mother Baby"), or different mixes than the official versions (from Metamophosis) Pay Your Dues (the alternate version of Street Fighting Man) and the speeded-up Blue Turns To Gray are really fantastic, as Metomophosis, several of the songs features Jagger, Richards and studio musicians, and not the other Stones members. The planned follow-up to Hot Rocks was to be titled Necrophilia, and was to have the tracks selected by the unpredictable Andrew Loog Oldham. A gatefold sleeve was designed by Fabio Nicoli using photography by the Stones' official photographer from the sixties, Gered Mankowitz. What you will hear here is a vinyl transfer to CD of the actual unreleased album. Alternate versions from 1964 to 1967. (GB)

01 - Out Of Time
02 - Don't Lie To Me
03 - Have You Seen Your Mother Baby
04 - Think
05 - Hear It
06 - Some Things Just Stick In Your Head
07 - Aftermath
08 - I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys
09 - Andrew's Blues
10 - Pay Your Dues
11 - Let The Good Time Roll
12 - Heart Of Stone
13 - Each And Every Day Of The Year
14 - The Sleepy City
15 - Try A Little Harder
16 - Blue Turns To Grey
17 - We're Wastin' Time

Category: The Rolling Stones | Views: 2161 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Pearls Before Swine was an American psychedelic folk band formed by Tom Rapp in 1965 in Eau Gallie, now part of Melbourne, Florida. They released six albums between 1967 and 1971, before Rapp launched a solo career. One Nation Underground was the debut album by Pearls Before Swine. It was released on the ESP-Disk label in 1967. It was recorded at Impact Sound in New York City, between May 6-9, 1967, by the Florida-based group, which at that point comprised main songwriter and singer Tom Rapp, Wayne Harley, Lane Lederer, and Roger Crissinger. Percussion was by session musician Warren Smith. The album presents a mixture of styles - "psychedelic folk reminiscent of Donovan collides with Farfisa-driven punk and hard-to-categorize repetitive minimalism, all thrown together with the undisciplined, creative exuberance of youth".

01 - Another Time
02 - Playmate
03 - Ballad To An Amber Lady
04 - (Oh Dear) Miss Morse
05 - Drop Out
06 - Morning Song
07 - Regions Of May
08 - Uncle John
09 - Is Shall Not Care
10 - The Surrealist Waltz

Category: Oldies | Views: 1502 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Recorded live in Tokyo Sept 16, 1973 in the 1973 Asian tour.

01 - My World
02 - Run To Me
03 - How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
04 - I've Got To Get A Message To You
05 - I Started A Joke
06 - Saw A New Morning
07 - I Cant See Nobody
08 - Words
09 - In The Morning
10 - Would'nt I Be Someone
11 - Massachusettes
12 - Lonely Days

Category: The Bee Gees | Views: 2231 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Hard Rock band Orange Wedge's first album, was originally released in 1972 in Baltimore, Maryland as a private pressing of 500 copies. Recorded between march and september 1972 at Flite Tree Recordings. Gregg Coulson (vocals),Joe Farace (guitars), Don Cowger (bass), Tom Rizzo (drums), Dave Burgess (keiboards) and Mark O' Connor (keyboards).

01 - Love Me
02 - Death Comes Slowly
03 - Comfort Of You
04 - Keep On Livin'
05 - One Night Lover
06 - Meathouse Shuffle
07 - Revenge

Category: Oldies | Views: 1500 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Berkeley, CA, psychedelic outfit Notes from the Underground formed in 1965, originally comprised of singer multi instrumentalist Fred Sokolow, guitarist Mark Mandell, bassist Mike O'Connor, keyboardist John Miller, and drummer Joe Luke. One of the first Bay Area rock bands of any real distinction, the group played at the first Longshore's Hall concert presented by the now legendary Family Dog collective. They also regularly headlined the local club the Jabberwock when the house band, their chief rivals Country Joe & the Fish, were taking a night off.(STP)

01 - Follow Me Down
02 - I Wish I Was A Punk
03 - Mainliner
04 - Down In The Basement
05 - What Am I Doing Here
06 - Where I'm  At
07 - Cantalope Island
08 - Why Did You Put Me On
09 - Tristesse
10 - Who Needs Me

Category: Oldies | Views: 1411 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Nicholas Rodney "Nick" Drake (1948 – 1974) was an English folk singer-songwriter and musician. Best known for the sombre pieces composed on his primary instrument, the guitar, Drake was also proficient at piano, clarinet and saxophone. Although he failed to find a wide audience during his lifetime, Drake's work has gradually achieved wider notice and recognition; he now ranks among the most influential English singer-songwriters of the last 50 years. Nick Drake was an American only LP compilation release by Nick Drake. It was released in 1971, shortly after Island Records had started selling their own records in the U.S. At the time, they were distributed by Capitol records.

01 - Cello Song
02 - Poor Boy
03 - At The Chime Of A City Clock
04 - Northern Sky
05 - River Man
06 - Three Hours
07 - One Of These Things First
08 - Fly

Category: Oldies | Views: 1624 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-02-25

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  February 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0