Thursday, 2024-06-13, 2:13 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » December » 29

The Spencer Davis Group was a mid-1960s British beat group from Birmingham, England formed by Spencer Davis with Steve Winwood and his brother Muff Winwood. Their three best known songs are "Keep on Running", a number one in the UK Singles Chart written by reggae musician Jackie Edwards; and "Gimme Some Lovin'" and "I'm a Man". Steve Winwood left in 1967, to form Traffic before joining Blind Faith, then forging a career as a soloist. After releasing a few more singles the band ceased activity in 1968. Davis started a new group in 2006, although only he remains from the 1960s line-ups. Autumn '66 is the third release of the band.

A1 - Together 'Til the End of Time        
A2 - Take This Hurt Off Me        
A3 - Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out        
A4 - Midnight Special        
A5 - When a Man Loves a Woman        
A6 - When I Come Home        
B1 - Mean Woman Blues        
B2 - Dust My Blue Eyes        
B3 - On the Green Light        
B4 - Neighbour, Neighbour        
B5 - High Time Baby        
B6 - Somebody Help Me

Category: Oldies | Views: 1697 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

The Move, from Birmingham, England, were one of the leading British rock bands of the 1960s. They scored nine Top 20 UK singles in five years, but were among the most popular British bands not to find any success in the United States. The Move was formed in December 1965 and played their first shows in early 1966. The original intentions of Burton, Kefford, and Wood, were to start a group from among Birmingham's best musicians, along similar lines to The Who. The three played together at jam sessions at Birmingham's Cedar Club, and invited Wayne and Bevan to join their new group. After a debut at the Bell Hotel in Stourbridge and further bookings around the Birmingham area, Moody Blues manager Tony Secunda offered to manage them. At the time, the Move mainly played covers of American west coast groups such as The Byrds together with Motown and rock 'n' roll songs. Although Carl Wayne handled most of the lead vocals, all the band members shared harmonies and each were allowed at least one lead vocal per show. Shazam is the second album by The Move, released in the UK in February 1970. The LP marked a bridge between the band's quirky late '60s pop singles and the progressive, long-form style of Roy Wood's next project, the Electric Light Orchestra. It was the last Move album to feature the group's original lead vocalist, Carl Wayne.

01 - Hello Suzie
02 - Beautiful Daughter
03 - Cherry Blossom Clinic Revisited
04 - Fields Of People
05 - Don't Make My Baby Blue
06 - The Last Thing On My Mind
07 - So You Want To Be A Rock'N' Roll Star (Bonus Track)
08 - Stephanie Knows Who (Bonus Track)
09 - Something Else (Bonus Track)
10 - I'll Be Me (Bonus Track)
11 - Sunshine Help Me (Bonus Track)
12 - Piece Of My Heart (Live EP Outtake)
13 - Too Much In Love (Live EP Outtake)
14 - (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher (Live EP Outtake)
15 - Sunshine Help Me (Live EP Outtake)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1405 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

East of Eden was a British progressive rock band, who had a Top 10 hit in England with the single, "Jig-a-Jig", in 1971. The track became something of a stylistic albatross around the band's neck, since it did not resemble their usual sound or anything else they normally played. Although some might consider this group as being a symphonic progressive band, others state that their style is mostly jazz oriented. Combining flutes, violins and tape loops to folk, gypsy and psychedelic music, the East of Eden style was always heavily supported on a pure rock base; strong and experimental. Jeff Allen / drums, percussion, Dave Arbus / violin, saxophone, flute, David Jack / vocals, bass, guitar and Jim Roche / guitar.

01 - Wonderful Feeling
02 - Goodbye
03 - Crazy Daisy
04 - Here Comes the Day
05 - Take What You Need
06 - No Time
07 - To Mrs. V

Category: Oldies | Views: 1453 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

Pearls Before Swine was an American psychedelic folk band formed by Tom Rapp in 1965 in Eau Gallie, now part of Melbourne, Florida. They released six albums between 1967 and 1971, before Rapp launched a solo career. Their fourth album (second for Warner/Reprise) released in 1970 continued the tradition of psychedelic dreamy poetic musing and added a small orchestra of strings to add a classical feel. The album features songs written by Tom Rapp whilst living in Holland including the superb "The Jeweler". Subversive, tender, moving, goofy, maddening, and profound PBS and Tom Rapp created some of the best and timeless musical poetry of the '60's and '70's.

01 - The Jeweler
02 - From The Movie Of The Same Name
03 - Rocket Man
04 - God Save The Child
05 - Song About A Rose
06 - Tell Me Why
07 - Margery
08 - The Old Man
09 - Riegal
10 - When The War Began

Category: Oldies | Views: 1285 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

" I am a child of Woodstock nation, I've come a long way from my home...' So sings the one and only Cosmic Michael, on this the opening track of his second album released by the Bliss label in 1970. An album now high on serious psych collector wants lists too... Cosmic Michael. Well, some regard him as a 'Godhead,' the ultimate spiritual hippy, with songs of love, freedom & peace, all delivered with just piano, vocals and kazoo... A true guru... But, what of the music? I guess these days you'd call it loner psych, but back then the term 'freak rock' might have been applied to such a release. After his eponymous, and equally enigmatic debut album released a year earlier, he'd witnessed the Woodstock festival, absorbed the vibe, and relocated to Los Angeles where he then recorded After a While, seemingly quite quickly...'I've seen The Who, and Ten Years After, Jefferson Airplane they nearly blew my mind....' The nine tracks on After a While are stoned '60s DIY rock 'n'roll. You can call it lo-fi or home made, but the message remains: Cosmic Michael preaches love and freedom, and he's a mean boogie-woogie player too. The songs run one after the other, as if part of one spontaneous recording -- the moment one ends, he's into the next, and so on. After a While is of its time, a snapshot of innocence when it was believed music could change the world, and maybe it will yet." (

01 - Woodstock Nation
02 - Shes My Girl
03 - Feel Free
04 - Rock Me
05 - After A While
06 - Shake It Loose
07 - Fine Spaces Of Time
08 - Let Me Be
09 - Truckin

Category: Oldies | Views: 1854 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

Road was an American hard rock supergroup that formed in Los Angeles, California in 1970. Comprising bassist and vocalist Noel Redding (previously of The Jimi Hendrix Experience and Fat Mattress), guitarist and vocalist Rod Richards (formerly of Rare Earth) and drummer and vocalist Leslie Sampson (previously of Fat Mattress). Road was formed in 1970, after Redding and Sampson's band Fat Mattress broke up and Richards left Rare Earth. The band released their self-titled album in 1972, shortly before disbanding. In the brief time they were together, Redding and Sampson participated in the jam sessions that resulted in Randy California's 1972 Kapt. Kopter and the (Fabulous) Twirly Birds album.

01 - I M Trying
02 - I M Going Down To The Country
03 - Mushroom Man
04 - Man Dressed In Red
05 - Space Ship Eart
06 - Friends
07 - Road

Category: Oldies | Views: 1482 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-29

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  December 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0