Monday, 2024-07-15, 11:34 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » December » 31

The Beach Boys are an American rock band, formed in 1961 in Hawthorne, California. The group was initially composed of brothers Brian, Dennis and Carl Wilson, their cousin Mike Love, and friend Al Jardine. Managed by the Wilsons' father Murry, The Beach Boys signed to Capitol Records in 1962. The band's early music gained popularity across the United States for its close vocal harmonies and lyrics reflecting a Southern California youth culture of surfing, cars, and romance. Surfer Girl is the third studio album by The Beach Boys and their second longplayer in 1963. This was the first album by The Beach Boys for which Brian Wilson was given full production credit, a position Wilson would maintain until the end of the Smile sessions in 1967. Surfer Girl is also a 1973 repackaging of early 1960s The Beach Boys tracks by US budget label Pickwick Records. Surfer Girl hit #7 in the US during a chart stay of 56 weeks. In the UK, the album was re-released in spring 1967 and reached #13.

01 - Surfer Girl
02 - Catch A Wave
03 - Surfer Moon
04 - South Bay Surfer
05 - Rocking Surfer
06 - Little Deuce Coupe
07 - In My Room
08 - Hawaii
09 - Surfers Rule
10 - Our Car Club
11 - Your Summer Dream
12 - Boogie Woogie

Category: Oldies | Views: 1519 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-31

Rare and only release of this US jazz/rock fussion band, with musical reference points in Captain Beefheart, Blood Sweat & Tears, Grateful Dead, and Paul Butterfield Blues Band. Dick Martin: sax, percussion, Jere Whitting: vocals, harmonica, Larry Luddecke: keyboards, Sean Hutchinson: bass, David Perry: guitar, vocals, Victor Mcgill: drums, percussion and Paul Lenart: guitar.

01 - Shapes
02 - Midnight Juice
03 - Dream
04 - Hellhound
05 - Earthlight
06 - Sweet Little Angel
07 - Listen To The Walls

Category: Oldies | Views: 1456 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-31

The Ivy League were an English trio, created in 1964, who enjoyed two Top 10 hit singles in the UK Singles Chart in 1965. The group's sound was characterised by rich, three-part vocal harmonies. The Ivy League was formed by three session singers with an extensive vocal range, John Carter, Ken Lewis (both previous members of Carter-Lewis and the Southerners) plus Perry Ford. They were first heard doing background vocals for The Who on their hit single "I Can't Explain" in November 1964 but after that the Who's producers entrusted John Entwistle and Pete Townshend with the backing vocals. Their debut single, "What More Do You Want" generated little interest but the second release, "Funny How Love Can Be" made the UK chart's Top 10. Further hits followed, including "That's Why I'm Crying" and UK chart #3 "Tossing and Turning". The original trio released just one album, 1965's This is the Ivy League – panned in the music press as disappointing, with its excessively wide spread of musical styles and material before both Carter and Lewis left the group. Carter departed in January 1966, with Lewis leaving about one year later. The duo then set up a production company called Sunny Records.

01 - What More Do You Want
02 - Wait A Minute
03 - Funny How Love Can Be
04 - Lonely Room
05 - That's What I'm Cryin'
06 - A Girl Like You
07 - Tossing And Turning
08 - Graduation Day
09 - Our Love Is Slipping Away
10 - I Could Make You Fall In Love
11 - Running Round In Circles
12 - Rain Rain Go Away
13 - Willow Tree
14 - One Day
15 - My World Fell Down
16 - Four And Twenty Hours
17 - Suddenly Things
18 - Tomorrow Is Another Day
19 - Thank You For Loving Me
20 - In The Not Too Distant Future
21 - Almost Grown
22 - We're Having A Party
23 - Don't Worry Baby
24 - Don't Think Twice It's All Right
25 - Lonely City
26 - Friday
27 - Busy Doing Nothing

Category: Oldies | Views: 2158 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-31

The Lords founded in 1959, were the most long-living and successful beat band of West Germany. The band's main headquarter was Düsseldorf/North Rhine-Westphalia. No other German band was so active during more than 40 years. In 1965, the classic line-up of The Lords consisted of Ulli Günther (vocals), Bernd Zamulo (bass), Leo Lietz (guitar), Rainer Petry (guitar) and Max Donath (drums). This classic line-up existed until 1971, which marks the end of the classic and most successful period of the band. In the period from 1965 until 1969 they had 11 hits in West German pop charts. Their first hit single from 1964 was Shakin' All Over (originally recorded by Johnny Kidd & The Pirates in 1960). Shakin All Over, from 1966, is the second release of the band.

01 - Shakin' All Over
02 - Que Sera
03 - Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
04 - Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
05 - I'm A Hog For Your Baby
06 - Boom Boom
07 - Poor Boy
08 - Dr. Feelgood
09 - Everybody Loves A Lover
10 - I'm Going Home
11 - I Can Tell
12 - Betty Betty Betty
13 - Poison Ivy
14 - Poor Boy - Live

Category: Oldies | Views: 2048 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-31

Three Man Army - 1971 - A Third of a Lifetime

Three Man Army was a British hard rock band active in the first half of the 1970s. The group was formed by Adrian Gurvitz and Paul Gurvitz, formerly of The Gun. Following the band's dissolution, Adrian played with Buddy Miles and Paul played with Parrish & Gurvitz, then reunited as Three Man Army. Their debut album, A Third of a Lifetime, featured several drummers, including Miles, Carmine Appice (of Vanilla Fudge) and Mike Kellie (from Spooky Tooth). Tony Newman, who had previously played with Sounds Incorporated and Rod Stewart, joined for the group's next two albums, and a fourth album was planned but never recorded. Newman then left to play with David Bowie, and the Gurvitzes united with Ginger Baker as the Baker Gurvitz Army.

01 - Butter Queen
02 - Daze
03 - Another Way
04 - A Third Of A Lifetime
05 - Nice One
06 - Three Man Army
07 - Agent Man
08 - See What I Took
09 - Midnight
10 - Together
11 - What's Your Name [Single Version]
12 - Travelin'
13 - What's Your Name [Previously Unreleased Version]


Three Man Army - 1974 - Two

Two, from 1974, is the third and last release of the band. Mahesha issued in the US as Three Man Army, from 1973, is the second and Three Man Army 3 was released 30 years later in 2005

01 - Polecat Woman
02 - Today
03 - Flying
04 - Space Is The Place
05 - Irving
06 - I Can't Make The Blind See
07 - Burning Angel
08 - In My Eyes

Category: Oldies | Views: 1619 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-12-31

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  December 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0