Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 12:05 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » August » 18 » The Replacements - 1984 - Let It Be
3:18 AM
The Replacements - 1984 - Let It Be

Replacements (sometimes referred to colloquially as "The Mats") were an American rock band formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1979. The band was composed of guitarist and vocalist Paul Westerberg, guitarist Bob Stinson, bassist Tommy Stinson, and drummer Chris Mars for most of their career. Following several critically acclaimed albums, including Let It Be and Tim, Bob Stinson was fired in 1986 and the band experienced several line-up changes; Slim Dunlap joined as lead guitarist and Steve Foley  replaced Chris Mars in 1990. Towards the end of the band's career, Westerberg exerted more control over their creative output. The group disbanded in 1991, with the members ultimately pursuing various projects. The Replacements never experienced any significant commercial success but have influenced a variety of alternative rock acts. Let It Be is the third studio album from The Replacements, released in October 1984 on Twin/Tone Records.

01 - I Will Dare
02 - Favorite Thing
03 - We're Comin' Out
04 - Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
05 - Androgynous
06 - Black Diamond
07 - Unsatisfied
08 - Seen Your Video
09 - Gary's Got A Boner
10 - Sixteen Blue
11 - Answering Machine

Views: 1263 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0