Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 11:38 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » August » 04

Three Man Army was a British hard rock band active in the first half of the 1970s. The group was formed by Adrian Gurvitz and Paul Gurvitz, formerly of The Gun. Following the band's dissolution, Adrian played with Buddy Miles and Paul played with Parrish & Gurvitz, then reunited as Three Man Army. Their debut album, A Third of a Lifetime, featured several drummers, including Miles, Carmine Appice (of Vanilla Fudge) and Mike Kellie (from Spooky Tooth). Tony Newman, who had previously played with Sounds Incorporated and Rod Stewart, joined for the group's next two albums, and a fourth album was planned but never recorded. Newman then left to play with David Bowie, and the Gurvitzes united with Ginger Baker as the Baker Gurvitz Army. For Mahesha, their second album, the power trio lineup stabilized with the recruitment of Tony Newman for the drummer's chair.  Adrian Gurvitz is mostly known for the 1982 worldwide hit ballad "Classic".

01 - My Yiddishe Mamma
02 - Hold On
03 - Come Down To Earth
04 - Take Me Down From The Mountain
05 - Woman
06 - Mahesha
07 - Take A Look At The Light
08 - Can I Leave The Summer
09 - The Trip

Category: Oldies | Views: 1225 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

Some of Felix Cavaliere's funkiest songs, Crusaders bassist Robert "Pops" Popewell, the Butterfield Blues Band horn section (with David Sanborn), soulful vocals and jazz solos combine to create another great but overlooked album by the Rascals. With a groove at times like Tower of Power, at others like latter-day Sly & the Family Stone, this, the band's final recording, is worth seeking out. The CD reissue on Sundazed adds two previously unreleased bonus tracks, the Cavaliere originals "Prove It" and "Love Is a Woman."(AMG)

01 - Lucky day
02 - Saga of New York
03 - Be on the real side
04 - Jungle walk
05 - Brother tree
06 - Island of real
07 - Hummin' song
08 - Echoes
09 - Buttercup
10 - Time will tell
11 - Lament
12 - Prove it
13 - Love is a woman

Category: Oldies | Views: 1318 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

The Souther Hillman Furay Band (SHF) was a country rock supergroup led by singer-songwriters Richie Furay (Buffalo Springfield, Poco), Chris Hillman (The Byrds, The Flying Burrito Brothers, Manassas), and J.D. Souther (Longbranch Pennywhistle, noted songwriter for Linda Ronstadt and Eagles). The band recorded two albums during the 1970s before breaking up due to the disagreements between the members. With producer Tom Dowd, known for his work at Atlantic Records, at the helm, the Souther-Hillman-Furay Band seemed to be distancing itself a bit from its country-rock roots with its second release, the appropriately titled Trouble in Paradise. Here the band expands on the funkier aspects of its debut album. The band was finished by 1976 following Trouble in Paradise's poor showing, with each of its primary members recording solo records for Asylum within the year. (Wiki/AMG)

01 - Trouble In Paradise
02 - Move Me Real Slow
03 - For Someone I Love
04 - Mexico
05 - Love And Satisfy
06 - On The Line
07 - Prisoner In Disguise
08 - Follow Me Through
09 - Somebody Must Be Wrong

Category: Oldies | Views: 1574 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

Mighty Baby were formed in 1968 from the ashes of The Action. They released two albums, Mighty Baby (which appeared in December 1969, but had been recorded a year earlier) and A Jug Of Love (October 1971). Over the course of 1970 several members of the band became Muslims (adherents of the Sufi  order), and their second album reflected the spiritual journey they had embarked on, sounding little like its predecessor. They were the closing act on the first day of the Isle of Wight Festival 1970. Alan 'Bam' King - vocals, guitar, Martin Stone - guitar, Ian Whiteman - piano, Mike 'Ace' Evans - bass guitar and Roger Powell - drums.

01 - Jug of Love
02 - The Happiest Man in the Carnival
03 - Keep On Jugging
04 - Virgin Spring
05 - Tasting the Life
06 - Slipstream
07 - A Blanket in My Muesli (Glastonbury 1971)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1702 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

The Hourglass were a 1960s rhythm and blues band based in Los Angeles, California between 1967 and 1968. Among their members were two future members of the Allman Brothers Band (Duane Allman and his brother Gregg) and three future studio musicians at the Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama (Pete Carr, Johnny Sandlin and Paul Hornsby). Southbound is a compilation record by The Hourglass, featuring outtakes from each of the group's two albums for Liberty Records, The Hour Glass (1967) and Power of Love (1968) as well as material recorded by Gregg Allman in 1968 and 1969 with session musicians in order to prevent Liberty Records from suing the group due to their disbanding.

01 - Southbound
02 - February 3Rd
03 - God Rest His Soul
04 - Apollo 8
05 - It´s Not My Cross To Bear
06 - Down In Texas
07 - Three Time Loser
08 - Bad Dream
09 - She Is My Woman
10 - Divorce
11 - Kind Of A Man
12 - I´ve Been Trying (Version 1)
13 - In A Time

Category: Oldies | Views: 1563 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

Egg were an English progressive rock band formed in January 1969. The founding members of the group were Dave Stewart who played organ, Mont Campbell on bass and vocals and drummer Clive Brooks. Released in 1971, The Polite Force is the second album of Egg. It is often regarded as the band’s best work, being a much more serious effort than their debut album. The music is a fine example of early English progressive rock, bearing many similarities to Emerson, Lake & Palmer. Although the music of Egg does have occasional singing, it is mostly instrumental and as such relies on tight ensemble playing and interesting thematic and melodic material with extended chordal harmonies and irregular time signatures.

01 - A Visit To Newport Hospital
02 - Contrasong
03 - Boilk (Incl. Bach Durch Adams Fall Ist Ganz Verderbt)
04 - Long Piece No. 3 Part One
05 - Long Piece No. 3 Part Two
06 - Long Piece No. 3 Part Three
07 - Long Piece No. 3 Part Four

Category: Oldies | Views: 1387 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-04

Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0