Monday, 2024-07-22, 10:14 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » August » 23

Chilliwack are a Canadian rock band, continuation of the psychedelic-progressive group The Collectors, except without lead singer Howie Vickers, that had their heyday during the 1970s and 1980s. They are perhaps best remembered for their four biggest songs "My Girl (Gone Gone Gone)", "I Believe", "Whatcha Gonna Do" and "Fly At Night". The band's lineup has changed numerous times, though Bill Henderson has constantly remained a fixture, and Chilliwack continues to tour across Canada. Chilliwack is the debut album, released in 1970. Bill Henderson, guitar, piano, vocals, Claire Lawrence, flute, piano, organ, saxophone, vocals, Ross Turney, drums and Glenn Miller, bass, guitar.

01 - Sundown
02 - Every Day
03 - Seventeen Summer
04 - Ballad
05 - I Got You Fixed
06 - Rain-O
07 - Chain Train

Category: Oldies | Views: 1760 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-23

The Barbarians were an American garage band  of the 1960s with a few nationally charted hits. They had their biggest hit with the novelty single "Are You a Boy or Are You a Girl?". The Barbarians formed in 1964 in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Original members included Bruce Benson, Ronnie Enos, Victor "Moulty" Moulton and Jerry Causi. While their debut single, "Hey Little Bird" produced by Al Ham,(on Joy Records) bombed, two of their next three singles (on Laurie) charted on Billboard, (with "Are You a Boy or Are You a Girl?" peaking at No. 55) and also made the Cash Box charts. "Are You a Boy" was co-written by Doug Morris, who went on to head Universal Music Group.  "With their appearances on the Nuggets compilation and The T.A.M.I. Show, the Barbarians are one of the best-remembered garage bands of the '60s. Not that it's easy to forget the sight of a one-handed drummer, complete with hook, driving his band through a garage punk number in the company of the day's biggest British Invasion, soul, and surf stars. Moulty was hardly self-conscious about his handicap; on the tiny hit single immortalized on Nuggets (titled, logically enough, "Moulty"), he tells the story of the triumph over his loss in no uncertain melodramatic terms. The band also managed a somewhat bigger hit single, the British Invasion-inspired novelty "Are You a Boy or Are You a Girl." (Richie Unterberger,AMG) The Barbarians disbanded in 1968

01 - Are You A Boy Or Are You A Girl
02 - Mr. Tambourine Man
03 - House Of The Rising Sun
04 - Marie Elena
05 - Bo-Diddley
06 - Memphis, Tennessee
07 - What The New Breed Say
08 - Take It Or Leave It
09 - I'll Keep On Seeing You
10 - Linguica
11 - Suzy Q
12 - I've Got A Woman
13 - Moulty (Bonus Track)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1513 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-23

"Very rare album by The Flow with Pete Fine on guitars/vocals, Monte Farber on bass/vocals, Steve Starer on drums, compositions by Pete Fine and Monte Farber. This is a guitar burner total. If you´re into Blue Cheer and extra heavy Fuzz guitar is your thing, you´ll love this album. Great songs, a mindblower. Finally it came out on CD with 3 bonus tracks and poster-booklett. 'In those rebellious and psychedelic times we barely earned enough to pay for food at times, while developing our musical horizons. I am amazed we survived those days. Eventually, we became a 3 piece band - The Flow. We rented a room in NYC -- also renting a room was Wicked Lester, a band later to be known as KISS. We used the space for our own explorations. With our limited funds, we could only complete half of the project so we released the record with one blank side and later on, added more material."

01 - It Swallowed The Sun
02 - Searchin'
03 - Funny Funkin' Woman
04 - Meditations
05 - Toccata
06 - Bijinkes
07 - Mousely
08 - Troubadour Between Sets
09 - Third Movement
10 - Get Up & Smile
11 - Sunday Night Randoms
12 - I Saw A Dog
13 - Insanity Creeping
14 - Things We Said Today (Bonus)
15 - Baghdad Express (Bonus)
16 - Wynds (Bonus)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1495 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-23

Bronco was an English Rock/Country Band signed to Island & Polydor Records 1969-1973. Formed late 1969 by Jess Roden following his split from The Alan Bown Set, Bronco were signed to Island Records and released two albums 'Country Home' and 'Ace of Sunlight'. Roden left the band mid 1972 to start a solo career, guitarist Robbie Blunt  soon followed, the remaining members drafted in Paul Lockey on vocals (who both Kevyn Gammond and Pete Robinson knew form various incarnations of The Band of Joy) and Dan Fone on guitar, they released one last album this time with Polydor records 'Smoking Mixture'. Jess Roden Lead Vocals, Robbie Blunt Guitar, John Pasternak - Bass, Kevyn Gammond - Guitar and Pete Robinson - Drums

01 - Civil Of You Stranger
02 - Love
03 - Misfit On Your Stair
04 - Bumpers West
05 - Home
06 - Well Anyhow
07 - Time

Category: Oldies | Views: 1769 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-23

Some of the cream of Los Angeles's better roots rock players supported Guthrie on his first album of the 1970s, including Ry Cooder, Chris Ethridge, Richie Hayward, Doug Dillard, Clarence White, and Hoyt Axton. Occasionally, he went back to purer folk arrangements, with the banjo-driven instrumental title track and the cover of father Woody Guthrie's "Lay Down Little Doggies." But for the most part, it was in the newly emerging singer/songwriter mold, mellow yet committed. While the results had Guthrie continue his process of more comfortably integrating contemporary rock into his music, it's also a little too low-energy on the whole in its mildly countrified singer/songwriter folk-rock.(AMG)

01 - Introduction
02 - Fencepost Blues
03 - Gabriel's Mother's Hiway Ballad #16 Blues
04 - Washington County
05 - Valley To Pray
06 - Lay Down Little Doggies
07 - I Could Be Singing
08 - If You Would Just Drop By
09 - Percy's Song
10 - I Want To Be Around

Category: Oldies | Views: 1626 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-23

Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0