Wednesday, 2024-07-24, 11:56 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » December » 18 » Pickettywitch - 1970 - Pickettywitch
6:51 PM
Pickettywitch - 1970 - Pickettywitch

Pickettywitch was a British pop group. Fronted by singer Polly Brown (also billed as Polly Browne), the group became best known for its hit single, "That Same Old Feeling", which was written by Tony Macaulay and John Macleod. It reached number five in the UK Singles Chart in 1970. The original members were Polly Brown (vocals), Chris Warren (vocals), Bob Brittain (organ), Martin Bridges (guitar), Mike Tomich (bass guitar) and Keith Hall (drums). Bridges and Tomich were replaced later in 1970 by Peter Hawkins (guitar) and Brian Stuart (bass), who would later be replaced by Paul Risi (guitar) and Paul Riordan (bass). The name Pickettywitch is often said to have been taken from a Cornish village through which their eventual lead singer, Polly Brown, had passed with her sister; in fact, there is no such village, though there is a pub of that name at Yeovil in Somerset.

01 - Please Bring Her Back Home
02 - (It's Like A) Sad Old Kinda Movie
03 - That Same Old Feeling
04 - Baby I Won't Let You Down
05 - Sound Of Silence
06 - I'll Say Bye Bye
07 - Days I Remember
08 - Two Hearts Are Better Than One
09 - There He Goes
10 - Maybe We've Been Loving Too Long

Category: Oldies | Views: 1984 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  December 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0