Monday, 2024-07-15, 10:49 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » May » 27 » Pickettywitch - 1969-73 - That Same Old Feeling- The Complete Recordings
3:38 AM
Pickettywitch - 1969-73 - That Same Old Feeling- The Complete Recordings

Pickettywitch was a British pop group. The original members were Polly Brown (vocals), Chris Warren (vocals), Bob Brittain (organ), Martin Bridges (guitar), Mike Tomich (bass guitar) and Keith Hall (drums). Bridges and Tomich were replaced later in 1970 by Peter Hawkins (guitar) and Brian Stuart (bass), who would later be replaced by Paul Risi (guitar) and Paul Riordan (bass). The name Pickettywitch is often said to have been taken from a Cornish  village  through which their eventual lead singer, Polly Brown, had passed with her sister; in fact, there is no such village, though there is a pub  of that name at Yeovil in Somerset. Pickettywitch was signed by record producer John Macleod to Pye Records and released their debut single, "You've Got Me So I Don't Know" b/w "Solomon Grundy" in July 1969.Two further singles also made the UK chart in that year - these were "(It's Like A) Sad Old Kinda Movie" (again written by Macaulay and Mcleod) (#16), and "Baby I Won't Let You Down" (written by Les Reed and Geoff Stephens) (#27).In 1970, "Days I Remember" was received radio airplay. The single did not appear on record charts, but "That Same Old Feeling" reached #67 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the summer of that same year. Brown left for a solo career in late 1972.

01 You Got Me So I Don't Know
02 Solomon Grundy
03 That Same Old Feeling
04 Maybe We've Been Loving Too Long
05 (It's Like A) Sad Old Kinda Movie
06 Times
07 Baby I Won't Let You Down
08 Please Bring Her Back Home
09 Take Away the Emptiness Too
10 Then It Will Be
11 Shame Shame
12 Sound of Silence
13 I'll Say Bye Bye
14 Days I Remember
15 Two Hearts Are Better Than One
16 There He Goes
17 This Day
18 Waldo P. Emerson Jones
19 Summertime Feeling
20 Dreamin'
21 Bring a Little Light into My World
22 Dream World
23 Number Wonderful
24 Point of No Return
25 The Power and the Glory
26 Living by the Gun
27 Fugue

Views: 3758 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 5.0/1
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  May 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0