Monday, 2024-04-22, 9:46 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » May » 24

Hourglass - 1967 - Hourglass

The HourGlass was the name of a band featuring Duane Allman (guitars, sitar, vocal), Gregg Allman (vocal, organ, piano, guitar), Mabron McKinney (bass, 1967), Johnny Sandlin (drums, guitar, gong), Paul Hornsby (piano, organ, guitar, vocal) and Pete Carr (bass, guitar, vocal 1967-68).  The Hour Glass selftitled first album showcased a group far removed from its true being, with producer Dallas Smith adding layers of vocals and instrumentation to the group's basic track. Gregg Allman is far and away the star, though his songwriting capabilities are not on display as ten of the album's tracks are covers. It was a failure on the charts.

01 - Out Of The Night
02 - Nothing But Tears
03 - Love Makes The World Go `round
04 - Cast Off All My Fears
05 - I?ve Been Trying
06 - No Easy Way Down
07 - Heartbeat
08 - So Much Love
09 - Got To Get Away
10 - Silently
11 - Bells


Hourglass - 1968 - Power Of Love

Power of Love (March 1968) showcased a group closer to its true being, with the group tackling both originals by Gregg Allman and songs written by songwriters from the Southern United States. A cover of The Beatles' "Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)"- the only track not written by southerners- featured Duane Allman on electric sitar. The Hour Glass performed all of the instrumentation. Again produced by Dallas Smith, it too was a failure on the charts.

01 - Power Of Love
02 - Changing Of The Guard
03 - To Things Before
04 - I'm Not Afraid
05 - I Can Stand Alone
06 - Down In Texas
07 - I Still Want Your Love
08 - Home For The Summer
09 - I'm Hanging Up My Heart For You
10 - Going Nowhere
11 - Norwegian Wood ( This Bird Has Flown )
12 - How Is The Time

Views: 2325 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-05-24

Indian Summer, Bob Jackson, Colin Williams, Malcolm Harker, Paul Hooper and Wez Price, was a little known one-shot British prog rock band that released this self-entitled album and disappeared. Indian Summer's music is typical early '70s prog rock dominated by Hammond organ with some Mellotron. Perhaps a bit too complex for most.
One of the best progressive albums of all-time.

01 - God Is The Dog
02 - Emotions Of Man
03 - Glimpse
04 - Half Changed Again
05 - Black Sunshine
06 - From The Film Of The Same Name
07 - Secrets Reflected
08 - Another Tree Will Grow

Views: 2005 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-05-24

Killing Floor was a british blues-rock band of the late '60s and early '70s, formed in South London in late 1968 when guitarist Mick Clarke, vocalist Bill Thorndycraft, bassist Stuart McDonald and drummer Baz Smith recruited keyboardist Lou Martin and began a bout of intensive rehearsals. Killing Floor was support in concerts of Ten Years After, Jethro Tull, Chicken Shack, The Herd, The Casuals and Junior Walker And The All Stars amongst others. Out of Uranus is the second album of the band

01 - Out Of Uranus
02 - Soon There Will Be Everything
03 - Acid Bean
04 - Baz Smith  Where Nobody Ever Goes
05 - Sun Keeps Shining
06 - Mick Clarke; Bill Thorndycraft  Call For The Politicians
07 - Fido Castrol
08 - Lost Alone
09 - Baz Smith  Son Of Wet
10 - Milkman

Views: 2125 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-05-24

Harmony Grass was a British pop group active briefly in the late 1960s, formed in Essex by previous members of Tony Rivers & the Castaways, including Tony Rivers himself. They signed to RCA Records about a year after they formed, and their single "Move in a Little Closer Baby" hit #24 on the UK Singles Chart in January 1969. They released this album, This Is Us, on RCA, and did concerts in the UK (including at London's Marquee Club), but had broken up by 1970. Bandmembers Tony Ferguson (guitar) and Kenny Rowe (bass) both joined Capability Brown in 1973, and Tony Rivers (lead vocals) later appeared on albums by Brian Bennett (of The Shadows), Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel, and Roger Daltrey.

01 - Move In A Little Closer Baby
02 - My Little Girl
03 - What A Groovy Day
04 - I've Seen A Dream
05 - (It Ain't Necessarily) Byrd Avenue
06 - Chattanooga Choo Choo
07 - Good Thing
08 - Mrs. Richie
09 - Summer Dreaming
10 - I Think Of You
11 - Ballad Of Michael
12 - Tom Dooley
13 - What Do You Do When Love Dies

Views: 1865 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-05-24

Leviathan, Wain Bradley / bass, guitars, vocals, Peter Richardson / organ, vocals, Don Swearingen / piano, Grady Trimble / guitars, John Sadler / mellotron and Shof Beavers / drums, are a forgotten one-shot American band of the early seventies from Texas. They recorded this album shortly before scoring a major coup as opening act for an Electric Light Orchestra American tour.

01 - Arabesque
02 - Angels
03 - Endless Dream
04 - Seagull
05 - Angel of Death
06 - Always Need You
07 - Quicksilver Clay

Views: 1584 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-05-24

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  May 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0