Friday, 2024-07-12, 11:32 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » February » 26 » Mama Cass Elliot - 1966-70 - Mama's Big Ones
11:16 PM
Mama Cass Elliot - 1966-70 - Mama's Big Ones

Cass Elliot, born Ellen Naomi Cohen and also known as Mama Cass, was an American singer and member of The Mamas & the Papas. After the group broke up, she released five solo albums. Elliot was found dead in her hotel room in London, England, from an apparent heart attack after two weeks of sold-out performances at the Palladium. In 1998, Elliott was posthumously inducted along with other original members – John Phillips, Michelle Phillips and Denny Doherty – of The Mamas & the Papas into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Mama’s Big Ones is the third solo album released by Cass Elliot. It was also the last studio album she released for Dunhill in order to fulfill her three album deal. Elliot’s frustration with trying to prove herself as her own artist and tackle the material she wanted had proved an impossibility with Dunhill. The power struggle began with her attempts to drop the "Mama" moniker and use the name Cass Elliot. This had been met with opposition by the studio heads at Dunhill. They felt that using the name "Mama Cass” and producing music similar to what she had done with The Mamas & the Papas was what would sell with audiences. Five of the songs had just been released on her first two solo albums. The other songs consisted of four singles she released and recorded in the studio with producer Steve Barri in 1970 and one hit she had with The Mamas & the Papas. The singles "One Way Ticket" and "Ain’t Nobody Else Like You" were the only new songs introduced by the album.

01 - It's Getting Better
02 - Dream A Little Dream Of Me
03 - Make Your Own Kind Of Music
04 - Words Of Love
05 - New World Coming
06 - Move In A  Little Closer, Baby
07 - One Way Ticket
08 - The Good Times Are Coming
09 - Easy Come, Easy Go
10 - Don't Let The Good Life Pass You By
11 - Ain't Nobody Else Like You
12 - A Song That Never Comes

Category: Oldies | Views: 1521 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  February 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0