Monday, 2024-07-22, 10:05 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » August » 11 » Complex - 1970 - Complex
10:46 PM
Complex - 1970 - Complex

This psychedelic album are among the most sought-after artefacts of British psychedelia. Only 99 copies of the album by this Blackpool-based band were pressed. Despite the fact the debut album was recorded in November 1970 it sounds like it's straight out of the Summer of love. Basically we're talking echo-laden organ-driven garage psychedelia which is marred only by poor sound quality. Eight of the eleven compositions were penned by Steve Coe and a guy called Mitchell, two were Steve Coe compositions and the finale, Live For The Minute, was the product of a Coe-Shakespeare songwriting collaboration. This has lots of fine guitar organ interplay. Other highlights are Witch's Spell and Storm On The Way, both notable for some punchy organ work and strong vocals and Self Declaration, which has lots of fuzzy guitar and cheesy organ. A couple of tracks, Josie and Madamoiselle Jackie veer more towards pop with a commercial edge.(CGR)

01 - Funny Feeling
02 - Message From The Year 2000
03 - Green-Eyed Lucy
04 - Josie
05 - Witch's Spell
06 - Norwegian Butterfly
07 - Self Declaration
08 - Images Blue
09 - Storm On Way
10 - Mademoiselle Jackie
11 - Live For The Minute
12 - Hush
13 - Images Blue (Alternate Version)
14 - Green-Eyed Lucy (Alternate Version)
15 - Norwegian Butterfly (Alternate Version)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1270 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0