Friday, 2024-07-12, 4:09 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » December » 20 » Bangor Flying Circus - 1969 - Bangor Flying Circus
9:06 PM
Bangor Flying Circus - 1969 - Bangor Flying Circus

Bangor Flying Circus was a progressive rock trio from Chicago, USA, formed in mid-1967 and breaking up in 1969. It is notable for being formed by members of the Shadows of Knight and H.P. Lovecraft and for being a predecessor band to Madura. Bangor Flying Circus consisted of David "Hawk" Wolinski (bass, keyboards, vocals), Alan DeCarlo (guitar, vocals), and Tom Schiffour (drums), who was replaced in late 1968 by former H.P. Lovecraft member Michael Tegza (drums, percussion). Wolinski and Schiffour had previously been in the Shadows of Knight. They put out one self-titled album in 1969, which peaked at No. 190 on The Billboard 200.After they broke up, Wolinski and DeCarlo formed Madura, while Tegza participated in two reconfigurations of Lovecraft, a successor band to H.P. Lovecraft.

01 - Violent Man
02 - Come On People
03 - Ode To Sadness
04 - Concerto For Clouds
05 - A Change In Our Lives
06 - Someday I'll Find
07 - Mama Don't Know (That Your Daughter's Acting Mighty Strange)
08 - In The Woods
09 - Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1482 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  December 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0