Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 11:30 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » August » 8 » Badfinger - 1971 - Straight Up
7:11 PM
Badfinger - 1971 - Straight Up

Straight Up is the third album by Badfinger, released on December 13, 1971. It is widely regarded as Badfinger's best album, spawning two Top 20 singles in the U.S. and being commercially successful in its own right. However, because the album was released on the then faltering Apple Records label, it has been unavailable for most of the period since its initial release. Recordings for Straight Up began in early 1971 under the direction of producer Geoff Emerick, who produced the bulk of Badfinger's preceding album No Dice. Although these early recordings were completed and both the album and a single, "Name of the Game", were ready to be released, Apple Records co-president George Harrison  decided the album could be improved under his personal direction, which led the single to be canceled. Harrison recorded a couple of new tracks with the band in the summer of 1971, as well as re-recording a couple of the original tracks. He can be heard playing a slide-guitar duet with Pete Ham on the song "Day After Day", with Leon Russell  featured on piano.

01 - Take It All
02 - Baby Blue
03 - Money
04 - Flying
05 - I'd Die Babe
06 - Name Of The Game
07 - Suitcase
08 - Sweet Tuesday Morning
09 - Day After Day
10 - Sometimes
11 - Perfection
12 - It's Over
13 - Money (Bonus Track) (Previously Unreleased)
14 - Flying (Bonus Track) (Previously Unreleased)
15 - Name Of The Game (Original Version)
16 - Suitcase (Bonus Track) (Previously Unreleased)
17 - Perfection (Bonus Track) (Previously Unreleased)
18 - Baby Blue (Bonus Track)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1329 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0