Monday, 2024-07-22, 10:42 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » August » 31 » Apple - 1969 - An Apple a Day
5:55 AM
Apple - 1969 - An Apple a Day

Apple were a British psychedelic rock band. The band was founded in Cardiff in 1968 by Rob Ingram on guitar and Jeff Harrad on bass. They released a single LP in 1969, titled An Apple a Day. The album was a commercial failure, and the band ceased to exist shortly after its release. However, during the subsequent years several tracks from the LP, most notably "The Otherside" by Harrad, were dubbed classics of British psychedelic rock by critics, making An Apple a Day one of the most sought-after British psychedelic rarities. The original vinyl version (released by Page One Records) is now extremely hard to find. A reissue by Repertoire Records was released in 1994, which included several bonus songs. Dennis Regan (vocals), Robbo Ingram (guitar), Jeff Harrad (bass), Charlie Barber (piano) and Dave Brassington (drums).

01 - Let's Take A Trip Down The Rhine
02 - Doctor's Rock
03 - The Otherside
04 - Mr. Jones
05 - The Mayville Line
06 - Queen Of Hearts Blues
07 - Rock Me Baby
08 - Buffalo Billycan
09 - Photograph
10 - Psycho Daisies
11 - Sporting Life
12 - Pretty Girl Love You

Category: Oldies | Views: 1572 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0