Saturday, 2024-07-13, 9:28 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » August » 15 » Anti-Flag - 1996 - Die For The Government
7:25 PM
Anti-Flag - 1996 - Die For The Government

Anti-Flag is a punk rock band from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania in the United States, formed in 1988, and known for its outspoken left-wing political views. Much of the band's lyrics have focused on fervent anti-war activism, criticism of United States foreign policy, corporatism, U.S. wealth distribution, and various sociopolitical sentiments. The line-up includes singer/guitarist Justin Sane and drummer Pat Thetic, who founded the band; later members are guitarist Chris Head, and singer/bassist Chris Barker  who replaced Jamie "Cock" Towns, who had replaced original bassist Andy Flag in 1997 following his departure one year prior. Anti-Flag is known also for their advocacy of progressive political action groups such as Greenpeace and Amnesty International. Most recently, the band has focused criticism on the United States bailouts, which were executed to give massive portions of capital directly towards salvaging the national banks. Die for the Government is the debut album by Anti-Flag, released in 1996.

01 - You'd Do The Same
02 - You've Got To Die For The Government
03 - Drink Drunk Punk
04 - Rotten Future
05 - Safe Tonight
06 - Red White And Brainwashed
07 - Davey Destroyed The Punk Scene
08 - Summersquatter Go Home
09 - She's My Little Go Go Dancer
10 - Police State In The Usa
11 - Punk By The Book
12 - Fk Police Brutality
13 - I'm Being Watched By The Cia
14 - Kill The Rich
15 - No More Dead
16 - Confused Youth
17 - Your Daddy Was A Rich Man, Your Daddy's Fking Dead

Category: Punk Rock | Views: 1595 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0