Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 11:37 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » August » 28 » 1910 Fruitgum Company - 1967 - Simon Says
5:50 PM
1910 Fruitgum Company - 1967 - Simon Says

The 1910 Fruitgum Company (often shortened to 1910 Fruitgum Co.) is an American bubblegum pop band  of the 1960s. The group's biggest hits included "Simon Says," "1, 2, 3, Red Light," "May I Take A Giant Step," "Special Delivery," "Goody Goody Gumdrops," and "Indian Giver." Guitarist Frank Jeckell claimed to have adopted the name from a candy wrapper that he found in his attic. Simon Says is the first album by the 1910 Fruitgum Company on the Buddah Records label. Released in 1968, it included two songs that appeared on the Billboard Top 100—the most from any of the group's albums—although it was not their highest-charting album. It's been debated whether or not the members of the band actually played on the album since the Ohio Express, another band put together by Super K Productions (headed by Jerry Kasenetz and Jeff Katz), actually consisted of two groups: one that produced the records and another that toured and promoted the name. This is countered by original drummer Floyd Marcus, who has stated that all five men listed really were behind the instruments.

01 - Pop Goes The Weasel
02 - Keep Your Thoughts On The Bright Side
03 - Magic Windmill
04 - The Year 2001
05 - Soul Struttin'
06 - Simon Says
07 - May I Take A Giant Step (Into Your Heart)
08 - Bubble Gum World
09 - Happy Little Teardrops
10 - The Story Of Flipper
11 - (Poor Old) Mr. Jensen

Category: Oldies | Views: 1716 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0