Monday, 2024-04-22, 10:01 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » March » 20 » Tony Sheridan - 1961-68 - The Singles
8:19 PM
Tony Sheridan - 1961-68 - The Singles

Tony Sheridan, is an English rock and roll singer-songwriter and guitarist. He is best known as an early collaborator of The Beatles, (though the record was labelled as being with "The Beat Brothers") and one of two non-Beatles (the other being Billy Preston) to receive label performance credit on a record with the group. n his early life, Sheridan was influenced by his parents' interest in classical music, and by age seven, he had learned to play the violin. He eventually came to play guitar, and in 1956, formed his first band. He showed enough talent that he soon found himself playing in London's "Two I's" club for some six months straight, but at the same time he also found himself reduced to sleeping in doorways. In 1958, at 18, he began appearing on the BBC's Oh Boy, playing electric guitar on such early Rock classics as "Blue Suede Shoes", "Glad All Over", "Mighty Mighty Man" and "Oh Boy!". Sheridan was soon viewed as a very promising guitarist and as such was employed backing a number of singers, reportedly including Gene Vincent and Conway Twitty while they were in England. He also played guitar for Cherry Wainer on her recording of "Happy Organ". While performing in Hamburg between 1960 and 1963, Sheridan employed various backup bands, most of which were really "pickup bands", or simply an amalgamam of various musicians, rather than a group proper. However, in 1961, the young Beatles (with their line-up at the time of John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Pete Best) who had met and admired Sheridan during their first visit to Hamburg in 1960, and who openly worked with him on their second visit, became even closer. The relationship was largely symbiotic, with the Beatles sometimes backing Sheridan, but with Sheridan often joining the Beatles during their own sets back them playing guitar.

Vol. 1 (The Singles 1961-1964)

01 - My Bonnie (Dt. Intro)
02 - The Saints
03 - Ich Lieb Dich So
04 - Der Kiss-Me Song
05 - You Are My Sunshine
06 - Swanee River
07 - Madison Kid
08 - Let's Dance
09 - Ruby Baby
10 - What'd I Say
11 - Veedeboom Slop Slop
12 - Let's Slop
13 - Jambalaya
14 - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
15 - Skinny Minny
16 - Sweet Georgia Brown

Vol. 2 (The Singles 1965 – 1968)

01 - Sweet Georgia Brown
02 - Nobody's Child
03 - Do-Re-Mi
04 - My Babe
05 - Shake It Some More
06 - La Bamba
07 - Vive L'amour
08 - Hey! Ba-Ba-Re-Bop
09 - Just You And Me
10 - The Creep
11 - Wolgalied
12 - Alles Aus Liebe Zu Dir
13 - Ich Will Bei Dir Bleiben
14 - Ich Lass' Dich Nie Mehr Wieder Geh'n
15 - Jailhouse Rock
16 - Skinny Minny

Category: Oldies | Views: 1572 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 2.0/1
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  March 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0