Monday, 2024-04-22, 10:22 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » March » 6 » The Rolling Stones - 1967 - Between The Buttons
7:30 PM
The Rolling Stones - 1967 - Between The Buttons

Between the Buttons is the fifth British and seventh American studio album by The Rolling Stones. It was released on 20 January 1967 in the United Kingdom and 11 February 1967 in the United States as the follow-up to the ambitious Aftermath. Recorded in two spurts, in Los Angeles in August 1966 and London that November, Between the Buttons caught The Rolling Stones at a period where they were moving more into arty territory and away from their R&B roots. With the release of The Beatles' Revolver, Bob Dylan's Blonde on Blonde, The Mothers of Invention's Freak Out! and The Beach Boys' Pet Sounds, as well as their own Aftermath and the accompanying singles during 1966, the parameters of rock music had been expanded considerably. This is th US version of the album with different tracklist, "Let's Spend the Night Together" and "Ruby Tuesday" were slotted onto the album, with "Back Street Girl" and "Please Go Home" getting the boot (these would be included on the following US release, Flowers). With "Ruby Tuesday" reaching #1, Between the Buttons shot to #2 in the US, going gold.

01 - Let's Spend The Night Together
02 - Yesterday's Papers
03 - Ruby Tuesday
04 - Connection
05 - She Smiled Sweetly
06 - Cool Calm And Collected
07 - All Sold Out
08 - My Obsession
09 - Who's Been Sleeping Here
10 - Complicated
11 - Miss Amanda Jones
12 - Something Happened To Me Yesterday

Category: The Rolling Stones | Views: 1410 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  March 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0