Saturday, 2024-07-13, 9:13 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » April » 17 » Plastic Ono Band - 1969 - Live Peace in Toronto 1969
3:13 AM
Plastic Ono Band - 1969 - Live Peace in Toronto 1969

The Plastic Ono Band is a conceptual supergroup formed by John Lennon and Yoko Ono in 1969 before the dissolution of the Beatles. Among the various other members of the band were Eric Clapton, two more Beatles (George Harrison and Ringo Starr), artist Klaus Voormann, future Yes drummer Alan White, members of Delaney and Bonnie, the Who's drummer Keith Moon, New York band Elephant's Memory, Billy Preston, Nicky Hopkins, Phil Spector, drummer Jim Keltner, and, in a 2009 revival, Sean Lennon. The only album solely credited to the Plastic Ono Band, Live Peace in Toronto 1969, was recorded during the Toronto Rock and Roll Revival on September 13 that year and featured Eric Clapton on lead guitar, Klaus Voorman on bass (an old friend of Lennon's from Germany, who was famous for the cover art of the Beatles' Revolver album), and Alan White (later of Yes) on drums. Fronting the group, naturally, were Lennon and Ono. Lennon's performance has been cited as giving him the confidence to tell the other Beatles a few days later that he was leaving the band.

01 - Blue Suede Shoes
02 - Money (That's What I Want)
03 - Dizzy Miss Lizzy
04 - Yer Blues
05 - Cold Turkey
06 - Give Peace A Chance
07 - Don't Worry Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking For Her Hand In The Snow)
08 - John, John (Let's Hope For Peace)

Category: The Beatles | Views: 1664 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  April 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0