Friday, 2024-07-12, 5:05 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » April » 27

Alwin "Al" Lopez Jarreau is an American Jazz/Pop/Soul/Funk, singer from Milwaukee. A seven-time Grammy Award winner, and is the first artist in history to win in the three separate categories of: Jazz, Pop, and R&B. He also won these Grammys within a span of four consecutive decades — the 1970s, 1980s, 1990s and 2000s. In 1975, Jarreau was working with pianist Tom Canning when he was spotted by Warner Bros. Records and soon thereafter released his critically acclaimed debut album, We Got By, which catapulted him to international fame and garnered him a German Grammy Award. A second German Grammy would follow with the release of his second album, Glow.

01 - Rainbow In Your Eyes
02 - Your Song
03 - Agua De Beber
04 - Have You Seen The Child
05 - Hold On Me
06 - Fire And Rain
07 - Somebody's Watching You
08 - Milwaukee
09 - Glow

LINK (RS)    or    LINK (FS)  
Category: Oldies | Views: 1560 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

UK progressive rock that blends rock, blues and jazz, featuring a horn section, a jazzy/bluesy progressive outfit. They utilised horns but it's some of the guitar leads which catch the ear. Roger Harrison guested on drums on the opening cut, Who Can I Trust? and their cover of Traffic's Coloured Rain. Most of the material was written by bassist Steve Hawthorn. This act should not be confused with the US Walrus, who issued an album in the US on Janus. STEVE HAWTHORN on Bass Guitar (founder member), JOHN SCATES on Lead & Rhythm Guitar, BARRY PARFITT on Piano and Organ, NICK GARB and ROGER HARRISON on Drums, NOEL GREENAWAY on Vocals, DON RICHARDS on Trumpet, ROY VACE on Tenor Sax and BILL HOAD on Alto & Baritone Saxophones and Flutes

01 - Who Can I Trust_
02 - Rags And Old Iron
03 - Why
04 - Turning
05 - Sunshine Needs Me
06 - Coloured Rain
07 - Tomorrow Never Comes

LINK (RS)     or     LINK (FS)  
Category: Oldies | Views: 1390 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

Al Stewart is a Scottish singer-songwriter and folk-rock musician. Stewart came to stardom as part of the British folk revival in the 1960s and 1970s, and developed his own unique style of combining folk-rock songs with delicately woven tales of the great characters and events from history.He is best known for his hit 1976 single "Year of the Cat" from the platinum album Year of the Cat. Stewart released Orange in 1972. It was written after a tumultuous break-up with his girlfriend and muse, Mandi, and was very much a transitional album, combining songs in Stewart's confessional style with more intimations of the historical themes that he would increasingly adopt (e.g. "The News from Spain", with its prog-rock overtones, including dramatic piano by Rick Wakeman). Al Stewart - vocals, acoustic guitar, Tim Renwick - electric guitar, Spanish guitar, Cal Batchelor - Spanish guitar, Tim Walker - Spanish guitar, Brinsley Schwarz - 12-string acoustic guitar, Rick Wakeman - piano, organ, Bob Andrews - organ, Bruce Thomas, Brian Odgers - basses, John Wilson, Roger Pope, Graham Hunt - drums, John Donnelly, Mick Welton, Kevin Powers - backing vocals.

01 - You Don't Even Know Me
02 - Amsterdam
03 - Songs Out Of Clay
04 - The News From Spain
05 - I Don't Believe You
06 - Once An Orange, Always An Orange
07 - I'm Falling
08 - Night Of The 4Th Of May

LINK (RS)    or    LINK (FS)  
Category: Oldies | Views: 1309 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

Sammy were a short lived supergroup featuring ex-members of Audience, Quatermass, The Herd, Silverhead, Episode Six and Ginhouse. Sporting a brass driven hard rock sound, the band released their sole album in 1972 to an apathetic record buying public. Though the band toured relentlessly for two years, their efforts were not met with success and the band folded by the end of 1974. In retrospect, this was a stellar effort despite the two pointless prog interludes that are featured here. At times the band sounded a bit like Audience and there were elements of Deep Purple scattered throughout. This isn't a surprise, considering the album was produced by Ian Gillan. In fact, drummer Mick Underwood would later join Gillan's solo project for a number of years. He would also form Strapps and a revamped Quatermass in the 90's.(RFR)

01 - Give Me More
02 - Ain't Never Loved A Woman
03 - Sioux Eyed Lady
04 - Boggle
05 - 70 Days
06 - Get Into A New Thing
07 - Jo Anne
08 - Boggled
09 - Who Do You Really Love
10 - Lady Lover

LINK (RS)     or    LINK (FS)
Category: Oldies | Views: 1327 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

Gary Lee Yoder is a musician who was part of several 1960s San Francisco psychedelic rock bands, including Kak, Oxford Circle, and Blue Cheer. Oxford Circle (formed in 1966) and Kak (formed in 1968) were both formed in Yoder's hometown of Davis, California, and featured the same nucleus of members. While Oxford Circle frequently shared the stage with greats such as the Grateful Dead, Jefferson Airplane, and Janis Joplin, they did not achieve the same level of fame and never got a record deal. Kak would release only one record in 1969, entitled Kak, which has become a collector's item. It was reissued in 1999 as Kak-ola by Big Beat Records, which additionally contained unreleased solo work by Yoder.

01 - Hco 97658
02 - Everything's Changing
03 - Electric Sailor
04 - Disbelievin'
05 - I've Got Time
06 - Flowing By
07 - Bryte 'n' Clear Day
08 - Trieulogy Golgotha Mirage (Iii) Rain
09 - Lemonaide Kid
10 - Rain (Single Version)
11 - Everything's Changing (Previously Unissued Acoustic Demo)
12 - I've Got Time (Previously Unissued Acoustic Demo)
13 - Medleybye Bye  Easy Jack (Previously Unissued)
14 - Bryte 'n' Clear Day (Previously Unissued Acoustic Live Version)
15 - Medleymirage  Rain (Previously Unissued Acoustic Live Version)
16 - When Love Comes In (Previously Unissued)
17 - I Miss You (Previously Unissued)
18 - Lonely People Blues (Previously Unissued)
19 - Flight From The East
20 - Good Time Music

LINK (RS)    or    LINK (FS)  
Category: Oldies | Views: 1586 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

I'm Gonna Be a Country Girl Again was the fifth album by Native American singer/songwriter Buffy Sainte-Marie. As its title suggested, it saw her, again following Joan Baez, embrace Nashville country music with the help of session veterans such as the Jordanaires, Grady Martin, Roy M. Huskey, "Junior" and Floyd Cramer. The album included re-recordings of "Now That the Buffalo's Gone" and "The Piney Wood Hills" from her first and second albums respectively. "Tall Trees in Georgia", in contrast to most of the material, showed Sainte-Marie performing in a style reminiscent of her earliest work. I'm Gonna Be a Country Girl Again was not as well received critically or even commercially as her previous four albums, and relatively few of the songs unique to it have notable cover versions (Neko Case's cover of "Soulful Shade of Blue" may be considered an exception). The title tune, however, was to become a minor UK hit after she reached the Top Ten there with the title tune to the movie Soldier Blue (from her album She Used to Wanna Be a Ballerina).

01 - I'm Gonna Be A Country Girl Again
02 - He's A Pretty Good Man If You Ask Me
03 - Uncle Joe
04 - A Soulful Shade Of Blue
05 - From The Bottom Of My Heart
06 - Sometimes When I Get To Thinkin'
07 - The Piney Wood Hills
08 - Now That The Buffalo's Gone
09 - They Gotta Quit Kickin' My Dawg Around
10 - Tall Trees In Georgia
11 - The Love Of A Good Man
12 - Take My Hand For Awhile
13 - Gonna Feel Much Better When You're Gone

LINK (RS)    or   LINK (FS)  
Category: Oldies | Views: 1511 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-04-27

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  April 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0