Friday, 2024-07-12, 5:19 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » April » 17 » Infinity - 1969-70 - Collected Works
3:11 AM
Infinity - 1969-70 - Collected Works

Legendary UK psych outfit Infinity formed in 1969 from the ashes of Chocolate Soup psych faves the Flies and Cymbaline. The mission: to develop a heavy psychedelic/pop sound, and express it through complex original songs. Thanks to some funky Hammond organ, punchy guitars, and the band s unique harmonies, Infinity were no run of the mill outfit. Upon their return to mainland England from a residency in Jersey, they joined the high-profile NEMS agency, alongside heavy hitters like Pink Floyd, Tyrannosaurus Rex, Soft Machine, and Pretty Things. In late 1969 and early 1970, following support slots with The Searchers and Marmalade, Infinity recorded original material for a proposed album, which was meant to explore time, space, matter, energy and chicken phal, said in some circles to be so hot in a culinary sense that it's temperature approached infinity, or so they have said, with tongue-in-cheek, we have to believe. Sadly, they broke up soon after the sessions. The good news is that the band left behind the recordings presented on this disc, which can now be enjoyed in the digital format after the passage of more than four decades!(Amazon)

01  - Venetian Glass
02  - Space Shanty
03  - Same Girl
04  - Taxman
05  - (I'm In Love With) A Girl Like
06  - I've Got You Under My Skin (In
07  - Time Keeper
08  - Venetian Glass (Instrumental)
09  - Pattern People
10  - (I'm In Love With) A Girl Like
11  - I've Got You Under My Skin
12  - Taxman (Instrumental)

Category: Oldies | Views: 1337 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 4.0/1
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  April 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0