Monday, 2024-04-22, 10:01 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » July » 28

Grand Funk Railroad is an American rock  band that was highly popular during the 1970s. Grand Funk Railroad sold more than 25 million records, toured constantly, packed arenas worldwide, and received four RIAA gold albums during 1970, the most for any American group that year. The current Grand Funk Railroad lineup uses the nickname "The American Band", a reference to the 1973 hit "We're an American Band". A popular take on the band during its heyday was that, although the critics hated them, audiences loved them. The band's name is a play on words of the Grand Trunk Railroad, a railroad line that ran through the band's home town of Flint, Michigan. Grand Funk is Grand Funk Railroad's second studio album, and was released in December 1969 by Capitol Records. It was produced by Terry Knight  and engineered by Ken Hamann. This release (aka "The Red Album") was certified by RIAA with a gold record award, the first for the group.

01 - Got This Thing On The Move
02 - Please Don1t Worry
03 - High Falootin` Woman
04 - Mr.Limousine Woman
05 - In Need
06 - Winter And My Soul
07 - Paranoid
08 - Inside Looking Out

Category: Oldies | Views: 1480 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

Goodbye (also called Goodbye Cream) is the final original album of Cream. Released in 1969, it consisted of three studio recordings and three live performances. Anyone for Tennis  was originally released as a non-album single. The song was subsequently included on later pressings of Goodbye by Polydor. It was the band's only album to reach number 1 in the UK Album Chart. It reached number 2 in the US Album Chart. The album was released after Cream disbanded in November 1968.

01 - I'm So Glad [Live]
02 - Politician [Live]
03 - Sitting On Top Of The World [Live]
04 - Badge
05 - Doing That Scrapyard Thing
06 - What A Bringdown
07 - Anyone For Tennis [Single]

Category: Oldies | Views: 1417 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

Jefferson Airplane was an American rock band formed in San Francisco, California, in 1965. A pioneer of the psychedelic rock movement, Jefferson Airplane was the first band from the San Francisco scene to achieve mainstream commercial and critical success. The band performed at all three of the most famous American rock festivals of the 1960s — Monterey (1967), Woodstock (1969) and Altamont (1969), as well as headlining the first Isle of Wight festival. Reflecting a sense of humor that not all the Haight-Ashbury bands could share or even afford, The Worst of Jefferson Airplane remains one of the most amusing titles of a '60s rock album. The disc smartly collapses two big singles ("White Rabbit" and "Somebody to Love," of course) and other well-selected tracks into a chronological mix that moves from flat-out hard rock ("It's No Secret") to the solo acoustic showcase ("Embryonic Journey") and the gospel/blues blessing "Good Shepherd." It peaked at #12 on the Billboard 200 and has since gone platinum.

01 - It's No Secret
02 - Blues From An Airplane
03 - Somebody To Love
04 - Today
05 - White Rabbit
06 - Embryonic Journey
07 - Martha
08 - The Ballad Of You & Me & Pooneil
09 - Crown Of Creation
10 - Chushingura
11 - Lather
12 - Plastic Fantastic Lover
13 - Good Shepherd
14 - We Can Be Together
15 - Volunteers

Category: Oldies | Views: 1427 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

The Dave Clark Five were an English pop rock group. They were the second group of the British Invasion, after The Beatles, to appear on The Ed Sullivan Show when the single "Glad All Over" knocked "I Want to Hold Your Hand" off the top of the British charts, then in February 1964 went to #6 in the United States. By early 1964, it was the DC5 (and not the Rolling Stones) who were the Beatles' chief rivals. It was promoted as a competition pitting the Merseybeat sound of Liverpool against the Tottenham sound of the London area. And while the Beatles ultimately prevailed, the Dave Clark Five notched 17 top 40 hits in the US (12 in Britain) between 1964 and 1967. The run that began with "Glad All Over” ended with "Please Tell Me Why” in 1966. In between came the hard-driving "Bits and Pieces,” "Can’t You See That She’s Mine,” "Any Way You Want It,” "Catch Us If You Can” and "Over and Over.” Even after the Top Forty string was broken, when "Satisfied With You” stalled at #50, the DC5 continued to make the charts through 1967, hitting the Top Ten once again with "You Got What It Takes.” By the time it was all over, the Dave Clark Five had sold 50 million records. This US album of 1966, was not released in UK. 

01 - Satisfied With You
02 - Go On
03 - Do You Still Love Me
04 - I Meant You
05 - Look Before You Leep
06 - Please Tell Me Why
07 - You Never Listen
08 - I Still Need You
09 - It'll Only Hurt For A Little While
10 - Good Lovin'

Category: Oldies | Views: 1936 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

This, the group's third album release, was actually an odds-and-sods type compilation of leftover tracks and singles that formed a respectable 10-song 30-minute plus LP. As a sign of just how strong the band was, it still represented a step forward from their second album, and is one of the great unknown albums of 1968.(Bruce Eder)

01 - Mournin' Blues
02 - Collegiana
03 - Willie The Weeper
04 - Cornbread 'Lasses (And Sassafrass Tea)
05 - These Days
06 - Sadie Green (The Vamp Of New Orleans)
07 - Dr Heckle And Mr Jibe
08 - End Of Your Line
09 - Reason To Believe
10 - Hesitation Blues (Oh! Baby Must I Hesitate)
11 - A Number And A Name

Thanks to Ronnie Wade

Category: Oldies | Views: 1749 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

"Texas In My Soul" was originally released on RCA Records in 1968. Willie would probably call this a "theme" album rather than a "concept" album since there is no story or narration throughout the songs, but rather a cohesive theme linking the songs. (E.C.Powell)

01 - Dallas
02 - San Antonio
03 - Streets Of Laredo
04 - Who Put All My Ex's In Texas
05 - The Hill Country Theme
06 - Waltz Across Texas
07 - Travis Letter
08 - Remember The Alamo
09 - Texas In My Soul
10 - There's A Little Bit Of Everything in Texas
11 - Beautiful Texas

Category: Oldies | Views: 1300 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-07-28

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  July 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0