Wednesday, 2024-07-24, 11:41 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » October » 17 » The Bee Gees - 1968 - Idea
2:34 AM
The Bee Gees - 1968 - Idea

Idea is the Bee Gees' fifth studio album, and their third international release on the ATCO label in the US and Polydor in the UK. Released in August, 1968, the album sold over a million copies worldwide. This album features "Such a Shame", the only Bee Gees song where lead vocals aren't sung by (nor written by) a Gibb brother. "Such A Shame" was included on the British version of the album but deleted from the American issue, which in turn included their recent hit "I've Gotta Get a Message to You," not on the UK LP. When the album was issued on CD in the 1980s, both tracks were included.

01- Let There Be Love
02- Kitty Can
03- In The Summer On His Years
04- Indian Girl And Whisky Dry
05- Down To Earth
06- Such A Shame
07- I've Gotta Get A Message To You
08- Idea
09- When The Swallows Fly
10- I Have Decided To Join The Air
11- I Started a Joke
12- Killburn Towers
13- Swan Song

Category: The Bee Gees | Views: 2545 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  October 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0