Wednesday, 2024-07-24, 11:14 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » November » 5 » The Rolling Stones - 1964 - The Rolling Stones (UK)
9:57 PM
The Rolling Stones - 1964 - The Rolling Stones (UK)

The Rolling Stones is the debut album by The Rolling Stones, released by Decca Records in the United Kingdom on 16 April 1964. Recorded at Regent Sound Studios in London over the course of five days in January and February 1964, The Rolling Stones was produced by then-managers Andrew Loog Oldham and Eric Easton. The Rolling Stones was originally released by Decca Records in the UK, while the US England's Newest Hit Makers appeared on the London Records label, with the track "Not Fade Away" (the a-side of the band's third UK single) replacing "Mona (I Need You Baby)". The majority of the tracks reflect the band's love for authentic R&B material. Mick Jagger and Keith Richards (whose professional name until 1978 omitted the s in his surname) were very much fledging songwriters during early 1964, contributing only one original composition to the album: "Tell Me (You're Coming Back)". Two numbers are credited to "Nanker Phelge" - a pseudonym the band used for group compositions from 1963 to 1965. Phil Spector and Gene Pitney both contributed to the recording sessions, and are referred to as "Uncle Phil and Uncle Gene" in the subtitle of the Nanker Phelge instrumental "Now I've Got a Witness".

01 - Route 66
02 - I Just Want To Make Love To You
03 - Honest I Do
04 - Mona (I Need You Baby)
05 - Now I've Got A Witness (Like Uncle Phil And Uncle Gene)
06 - Little By Little
07 - I'm A King Bee
08 - Carol
09 - Tell Me (You're Coming Back)
10 - Can I Get A Witness?
11 - You Can Make It If You Try
12 - Walking The Dog

Category: The Rolling Stones | Views: 2425 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  November 2010  »

Total online: 2
Guests: 2
Users: 0