Wednesday, 2024-07-24, 11:41 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » November » 15 » The Rolling Stones - 1964-71 - Hot Rocks
0:27 AM
The Rolling Stones - 1964-71 - Hot Rocks

Hot Rocks 1964–1971 is the first compilation album of Rolling Stones music released by former manager Allen Klein's ABKCO Records (who gained control of the band's Decca/London material in 1970) after the band's departure from Decca and Klein. Released in late 1971, it proved to be The Rolling Stones' biggest-selling release of their career and an enduring and popular retrospective. After reportedly having been duped by Klein to unknowingly sign over the recording copyrights to all of their material from 1963 to 1970, The Rolling Stones left Decca and formed their own label, Rolling Stones Records, with a new distributor. They recorded Sticky Fingers throughout 1970, releasing it the following spring. Although Klein—and now ABKCO—no longer had The Rolling Stones as clients, their fruitful catalogue was ripe for the picking and, thus, Hot Rocks 1964–1971 was quickly compiled as a double album greatest hits package. While the album carries most of the band's biggest hits during their first decade, it does drop a few of them in order to include standout tracks such as "Play With Fire", "Under My Thumb" and "Gimme Shelter" giving listeners a more well-rounded impression of The Rolling Stones' music in this era. Although "Brown Sugar" and "Wild Horses" are a part of Sticky Fingers, those two songs are co-owned by the band and Allen Klein because The Rolling Stones recorded the songs while they were still under contract to Decca.

Disc 1

01 Time Is on My Side
02 Heart of Stone
03 Play With Fire
04 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
05 As Tears Go By
06 Get off of My Cloud
07 Mother's Little Helper
08 19th Nervous Breakdown
09 Paint It, Black
10 Under My Thumb
11 Ruby Tuesday
12 Let's Spend the Night Together

Disc 2

01 Jumpin' Jack Flash
02 Street Fighting Man
03 Sympathy for the Devil
04 Honky Tonk Women
05 Gimme Shelter
06 Midnight Rambler [Live]
07 You Can't Always Get What You Want
08 Brown Sugar
09 Wild Horses

Category: The Rolling Stones | Views: 2323 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  November 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0