Tuesday, 2024-07-16, 9:08 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2010 » November » 5 » The Rolling Stones - 1964-65 - Official EP's & Camdem Theatre EP
9:52 PM
The Rolling Stones - 1964-65 - Official EP's & Camdem Theatre EP
The Rolling Stones - 1964 - The Rolling Stones EP

The Rolling Stones is the debut EP released by The Rolling Stones in January 1964. It was released both to capitalise on their first Top 20 hit "I Wanna Be Your Man" and to test the commercial appeal of the band before their UK label Decca Records would commit to letting them record an album. The Rolling Stones includes four songs recorded at two separate sessions in August and November 1963. The Rolling Stones features R&B covers of some of the band's favorite artists, and some recent American hits. Eric Easton is officially listed as the EP's producer. Andrew Loog Oldham produced the opening track "Bye Bye Johnny". Despite the rawness of the production, the EP reached #1 in the UK EP charts. "Bye Bye Johnny" and "Money" would not see official US release until 1972's retrospective More Hot Rocks (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies); "You Better Move On" was featured on 1965's December's Children (And Everybody's); and "Poison Ivy" was issued in 2002 on the remastered version of More Hot Rocks.

01 - Bye Bye Johnny
02 - Money
03 - You Better Move On
04 - Poison Ivy


The Rolling Stones - 1964 - Five By Five EP

Five by Five is the second EP by The Rolling Stones and was released in 1964. Captured during a prolific spurt of recording activity at Chess Studios in Chicago that June, Five By Five was released that August in the UK shortly after their debut album, The Rolling Stones, had appeared. The title of Five by Five is a play on words—five tracks recorded by the five members of the band. Because Mick Jagger and Keith Richards were still honing their songwriting skills, only "Empty Heart" and "2120 South Michigan Avenue" were credited to "Nanker Phelge", a pseudonym for band-written compositions. The rest of the EP is composed of R&B covers from some of their favorite artists. Andrew Loog Oldham produced Five by Five and even contributed liner notes (a tradition begun here) where he lists the band's achievements thus far (and stretches the truth by claiming The Rolling Stones' debut album had spent 30 weeks at #1 when it, in fact, was at the top for 12).

01 - If You Need Me
02 - Empty Heart
03 - 2120 South Michigan Avenue
04 - Confessin' The Blues
05 - Around And Around


The Rolling Stones - 1964 - Camden Theatre EP

Recorded live at Camden Theatre, London, March 19, 1964 for BBC "Rhythm And Blues" - broadcast, May 9, 1964

01 - Route 66
02 - Cops And Robbers
03 - You Better Move On
04 - Mona


The Rolling Stones - 1965 - Got LIVE If You Want It (EP)

Got Live If You Want It! is the final official EP by The Rolling Stones and was released in 1965. The band's first live recording to be released, it was captured during selected dates at Liverpool and Manchester during their British tour in March that year. Renowned for its raw-sounding quality, got LIVE if you want it! has endured as a live artifact, more for its historical than musical appeal. Reportedly engineer Glyn Johns had hung microphones over the balcony for the recording; however, this is called into question as "I'm Alright" on the Got Live If You Want It! LP (recorded and released a year later) contains the same backing track but with different vocals. This would have been impossible if the recordings were made as described. Although it was never released in the United States, three of its songs were used to fill up the American albums Out of Our Heads ("I'm Alright") and December's Children (And Everybody's) ("Route 66" and "I'm Moving On") later in 1965. Unavailable for decades, got LIVE if you want it! was reissued on Compact Disc in 2004 on the Singles 1963–1965 box set through ABKCO Records. The title is a pun on the blues song "I Got Love If You Want It" by Slim Harpo.

01 - We Want The Stones
02 - Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
03 - Pain In My Heart
04 - Route 66
05 - I'm Moving On
06 - I'm Alright

Category: The Rolling Stones | Views: 2898 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  November 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0