Thursday, 2022-12-01, 0:52 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » July » 22 » The Peanut Butter Conspiracy - 1968 - The Great Conspiracy
7:07 PM
The Peanut Butter Conspiracy - 1968 - The Great Conspiracy

The Peanut Butter Conspiracy was an American psychedelic pop/rock group in the 1960s. They formed in Los Angeles in 1966 out of a folk-rock group, The Ashes, who included John Merrill (guitar/ vocals), Alan Brackett (bass/ vocals), Barbara "Sandi" Robison (vocals), Spencer Dryden (drums) and Jim Cherniss (guitar/ vocals). The group had earlier been known as The Young Swingers, who released two obscure singles. The Ashes released one single in 1966 on the Vault label, "Is There Anything I Can Do?" written by Jackie DeShannon. Dryden then left The Ashes to replace Skip Spence in Jefferson Airplane, Robison left to give birth, and the group temporarily disbanded. Alan Brackett hooked up with a new guitarist, Lance Baker Fent, and a new drummer, Jim Voigt, naming the new trio The Crossing Guards. Merrill and Robison rejoined, and the five-piece band became The Peanut Butter Conspiracy. Their late 1967 single "Turn On a Friend (to the Good Life)" failed to chart. However, they toured nationally, added a new guitarist, Bill Wolff, and recorded a second album for Columbia, The Great Conspiracy, generally regarded as their best. The group recorded songs for movies including: Angels from Hell, Run Angel Run, Jud, Cherry Harry and Raquel, Hell Ride, 2000 Years Later, and Beyond the Valley of the Dolls.

01 - Turn On A Friend  (To The Good Life)
02 - Lonely Leaf
03 - Pleasure
04 - Too Many Do
05 - Living, Loving Life
06 - Invasion Of The Poppy People
07 - Captain Sandwich
08 - Living Dream
09 - Ecstasy
10 - Time Is After You
11 - Wonderment
12 - I'm A Fool
13 - It's So Hard
14 - Peter Pan

Category: Oldies | Views: 1403 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  July 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0