Wednesday, 2024-07-24, 12:11 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » November » 13 » Faine Jade - 1968 - Introspection
6:41 PM
Faine Jade - 1968 - Introspection

Long Island guitarist Faine Jade began performing and recording as a member of the Rustics in the mid-'60s, with basic, energetic, angst-ridden material that differed little from literally thousands of other like-minded garage bands across the country. After a single with the Rustics in 1966, Jade recorded a 45 under his own name in 1967, "It Ain't True," which was rescued from obscurity on the Pebbles, Vol. 8 compilation. His solo LP on the tiny R.S.V.P. label in 1968, Introspection: A Faine Jade Recital, showed a quantum leap in songwriting with reflective, enigmatic lyrics and a swirling but disciplined melodicism. It has ranked among the most coveted collectibles of the psychedelic era. In late '67, Faine recorded demo versions of Cold Winter Sun and I Lived Tomorrow Yesterday, backed by the Bohemian Vendetta, which led to the deal with New York independent label for the Introspection album. The band also backed him on the album, along with Bruce Brandt and Randy Skrha (who filled in for Jeff Jade - who was in Vietnam at the time). Bruce also co-wrote two of the songs on the album. The recent CD reissue, includes a linking piano section Piano Interlude omitted by the record company at the time because of its uncommercial nature, as well as three album demos, and a nineties tribute to John Lennon. Where Introspection captures the arguably naive atmosphere of '67, and naked openness that the use of psychedelics represented, Vietnam polarised political opinion, which Faine articulated on a 1969 recording USA Now before moving to Florida and working with the pre-Allmans outfit Second Coming. Later he rejoined Nick Manzi and Bruce Brandt as Dust Bowl Clementine who released one album, Patchin' Up (Roulette 1970), and opened a studio in Long Island.

01 - Tune Up (Non-Music Work)
02 - Doctor Paul Overture
03 - People Game Play
04 - Cold Winter Sun Symphony In D Major
05 - I Lived Tomorrow Yesterday
06 - Ballad Of The Bad Guys (1956 A.D.)
07 - Piano Interlude
08 - Introspection
09 - In A Brand New Groove
10 - On The Inside There's A Middle
11 - Don't Hassle Me
12 - Grand Finale (Don't Hassle Me Part 2)
13 - Stand Together In The End
14 - Doctor Paul
15 - People Games Play
16 - Don't Hassle Me (Instrumental)
17 - It Ain't True
18 - The Ballad Of The Bad Guys

Category: Oldies | Views: 1316 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  November 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0