Saturday, 2024-07-13, 8:27 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » November » 17 » Alice In Chains - 1995 - Alice In Chains
4:32 AM
Alice In Chains - 1995 - Alice In Chains

Alice in Chains is an American rock band formed in Seattle, Washington, in 1987 by guitarist Jerry Cantrell and original lead vocalist Layne Staley. Although widely associated with grunge music, the band's sound incorporates heavy metal and acoustic elements. Since its formation, Alice in Chains has released four studio albums, three EPs, two live albums, four compilations, and two DVDs. The band is known for its distinct vocal style which often included the harmonized vocals of Staley and Cantrell. Alice in Chains rose to international fame as part of the grunge movement of the early 1990s, along with other Seattle bands such as Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Soundgarden. The band was one of the most successful music acts of the 1990s, selling over 35 million albums worldwide, and over 15 million in the US alone. Alice in Chains is the eponymous third studio album by the band. Released on November 7, 1995, it was the follow-up to the highly successful Dirt. It marks the band's last studio album to feature vocalist Layne Staley, who would die of a drug overdose in 2002, and the last until Black Gives Way to Blue was released in 2009 featuring new vocalist William DuVall.

01 - Grind
02 - Brush Away
03 - Sludge Factory
04 - Heaven Beside You
05 - Head Creeps
06 - Again
07 - Shame In You
08 - God Am
09 - So Close
10 - Nothing Song
11 - Frogs
12 - Over Now

Category: Metal | Views: 1998 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  November 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0