Wednesday, 2023-02-08, 2:17 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » April » 23

Peter Criss, is an American musician best known as the original drummer  for the rock band Kiss. Criss was the "Catman" of Kiss. Criss was involved with a number of bands throughout the mid-to-late 1960s. It was during this time that Criss joined Chelsea, who had a two-album deal with Decca Records; the group released a self-titled album in 1970. They never recorded a second album, and in August 1971 became Lips (a trio consisting of Criss and his Chelsea bandmates Michael Benvenga and Stan Penridge). By the spring of 1973, Lips was just the duo of Criss and Penridge.

01 Affection (Barracudas, 1966)
02 It's Been So Long (Barracudas, 1966)
03 Chicken (Barracudas, 1967)
04 No Use (Barracudas, 1967)
05 Respect (Sounds Of Soul, 1967)
06 Since I Fell For You (Sounds Of Soul, 1967)
07 My Girl (Sounds Of Soul, 1967)
08 What Is A Man (The Vintage, 1969)
09 Heaven In The Stars Above (Chelsea Demo, 1971)
10 Run Mr. Greene (Chelsea Demo, 1971)
11 You Make Me Feel (Chelsea Demo, 1971)
12 Beck (Lips Demo, 1972)
13 Baby, Don't You Let Me Down (Lips Demo, 1972)
15 Hooked On Rock And Roll (Lips Demo, 1972)
16 Don't Let The Blues Surround You (Lips Demo, 1972)
17 That's The Kind Of Sugar Papa Likes (Lips Demo, 1972)

Category: Metal | Views: 1780 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-04-23

The Holy Modal Rounders were an American folk music duo from the Lower East Side of New York City which started in the early 1960s, consisting of Peter Stampfel  and Steve Weber. Their unique blend of folk music revival and psychedelia gave them a cult-like following from the late 1960s into the 1970s. For a time the band also featured prolific and famous playwright and actor, Sam Shepard.

01 - Flop Eared Mule
02 - Black Eyed Susie
03 - Sail Away Ladies
04 - Clinch Mountain Backstep
05 - Fishing Blues
06 - Statesboro Blues
07 - Junko Partner
08 - Mole In The Ground
09 - Hot Corn Cold Corn
10 - Down The Old Plank Road
11 - Chevrolet Six
12 - The Crowley Waltz
13 - Bully Of The Union
14 - Sugar In The Ground

Views: 1719 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-04-23

Pentangle (or The Pentangle) are a British folk rock band with some jazz influences. The original band were active in the late 1960s and early 1970s and a later version have been active since the early 1980s. The original line-up, which was unchanged throughout the band's first incarnation (1967–1973), was: Jacqui McShee, vocals; John Renbourn, guitar; Bert Jansch, guitar; Danny Thompson, double bass; and Terry Cox, drums. The name Pentangle was chosen to represent the five members of the band, and is also the device on Sir Gawain's shield in the Middle English poem Sir Gawain and the Green Knight which held a fascination for Renbourn.

01 - A Maid That's Deep In Love
02 - When I Was In My Prime
03 - Lord Franklin
04 - Cruel Sister
05 - Jack Orion

Views: 1830 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-04-23

The Koobas were a British beat  group from Liverpool. The group was founded in 1962 in Liverpool by members who had previously played in local outfits such as the Thunderbeats and Roy Montrose and the Midnights. They used both the spellings "Kubas" and "Koobas" at times. Late in 1963 they began playing at the Star Club in Hamburg, Germany, doing a three-week stint there. Their first single was "I Love Her" b/w "Magic Potion", which did not make the charts, but the group opened for The Beatles on their last British tour to support the single (wiki)

01 - I Love Her
02 - Magic Potion
03 - Take Me For A Little While
04 - Somewhere In The Night
05 - You'd Better Make Up Your Mind
06 - A Place I Know
07 - Sweet Music
08 - Face 1
09 - Woe Is Love My Dear
10 - Sally
11 - Champagne And Caviar
12 - Gypsy Fred
13 - City Girl
14 - The First Cut Is The Deepest
15 - Walking Out
16 - Where Are My Friends
17 - Royston Rose

Views: 2237 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-04-23

West, Bruce and Laing were a blues-rock  power trio super-group consisting of Leslie West (guitar and vocals), Jack Bruce (bass, harp, keyboards and vocals) and Corky Laing (drums and vocals).

01 - Backfire
02 - Token
03 - Sifting Sand
04 - November Song
05 - Rock 'n' Roll Machine
06 - Scotch Crotch
07 - Slow Blues
08 - Dirty Shoes
09 - Like A Plate

Views: 1859 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-04-23

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  April 2010  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0