Sunday, 2023-12-10, 1:13 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » January » 29

The Who are an English rock band formed in 1964 by Roger Daltrey (vocals), Pete Townshend (guitar), John Entwistle (bass) and Keith Moon (drums). They became known for energetic live performances which often included instrument destruction. The Who have sold about 100 million records, and have charted 27 top forty singles in the United Kingdom and United States, as well as 17 top ten albums, with 18 Gold, 12 Platinum and 5 Multi-Platinum album awards in the United States alone. This collection commemorates the 40th anniversary of the Who, and covers the entire span of their career. Perhaps even more significantly, though, it includes the first new Who recordings in 22 years. The youthful vibrancy of the band's mid-1960s mod period is represented by the breathless "I Can'tExplain," the sneering/stuttering youth-culture anthem "My Generation," and the proto-"All the Young Dudes" camaraderie of "The Kids Are Alright." The collection moves on through the high points of their late '60s output ("I Can See for Miles"), '70s arena rock ("Won't Get Fooled Again"), and the synth-adorned, post-Keith Moon "You Better You Bet."

01 - I Can't Explain
02 - My Generation
03 - The Kids Are Alright
04 - Substitute
05 - I'm A Boy
06 - Happy Jack
07 - I Can See For Miles
08 - Magic Bus
09 - Pinball Wizard
10 - See Me, Feel Me
11 - Baba O'riley
12 - Behind Blue Eyes
13 - Won't Get Fooled Again
14 - 515
15 - Love Reign O'er Me
16 - Squeeze Box
17 - Who Are You
18 - You Better You Bet
19 - Real Good Looking Boy
20 - It's Not Enough

Category: Oldies | Views: 1322 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

This is a compilation from 1997. The cover of this CD originally comes from an Australian import LP from 1974. With different tracklist (Spicks And Specks included) and a butterfly in the cover, an album of this name was released in the sixties.

01 - Spicks And Specks.mp3
02 - Wine And Women.mp3
03 - I Don't Think It's Funny.mp3
04 - Turn Around Look At Me.mp3
05 - I Am The World.mp3
06 - The Battle Of The Blue an.mp3
07 - How Love Was True.mp3
08 - And the Children Laught.mp3
09 - You Wouldn't Know.mp3
10 - I Want Home.mp3
11 - Timber.mp3
12 - I Was A Lover, A Leader O.mp3
13 - Peace Of Mind.mp3

Category: The Bee Gees | Views: 1920 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

Slade are an English rock band who rose to prominence during the glam rock era of the early 1970s. Dave Hill, Don Powell, John Berry and Mal McNulty. With 17 consecutive Top 20 hits and six number ones, the British Hit Singles & Albums names them as the most successful British group of the 1970s. They were the first act to have three singles enter at #1, and all six of the Wolverhampton band's chart-toppers were penned by Noddy Holder and Jim Lea. Total UK sales stand at 6,520,171, and their best selling single, "Merry Xmas Everybody", has sold in excess of one million copies. With glam rock's dissolution and punk rock's emergence by the mid 1970s, the hits eventually dried up. Slade stuck to their guns and kept touring and releasing albums, with Whatever Happened to Slade (1977), proving that the group's humour remained intact despite their fall from the top of the charts. In August 1980, Ozzy Osbourne, during his Blizzard of Ozz tour, cancelled his set at the Reading Festival at short notice. Slade, who had all but disbanded, were recommended to replace them. A demoralised Hill had effectively left the band, and initially refused to do the show when asked by the other band members, but Chandler convinced Hill to play what could well have been their last live show. To Hill's astonishment, the band stole the festival (highlights of their performance were also broadcast on BBC Radio 1's Friday Rock Show Reading special), and quickly became darlings of the music press.

01 - Take Me Back Home
02 - Wheels Ain`t Coming Down
03 - You`ll Never Walk Alone
04 - Mama We're All Crazee Now
05 - Get Down Get With It
06 - Merry Christmas
07 - Come On Feel The Noise
08 - Fluff Freeman

Views: 2005 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

Soft Heap was a Canterbury scene supergroup founded in January 1978. The name references Soft Machine while "Heap" comes from the first letters of the band's founders: Hugh Hopper (bass), Elton Dean (saxophone), Alan Gowen (keyboards) and Pip Pyle (drums). Hopper and Dean had worked together in Soft Machine, while Gowen and Pyle had worked together in National Health. The band went on tour in 1978, but with Pyle busy with National Health, Dave Sheen replaced him and the name was changed to Soft Head. Rogue Element, a live album from the Soft Head tour, was released in 1978, but the original Soft Heap line-up reconvened in October 1978 to record Soft Heap (released 1979). John Greaves (also from National Health) replaced Hopper in 1979-80, while 1981 saw a new line-up of Dean, Pyle, Greaves and Mark Hewins on guitar following Gowen's death that year.

01 - Seven For Lee
02 - Seven Drones
03 - Remain So
04 - Ranova
05 - C You Again
06 - C.R.R.C.
07 - One Three Nine

Views: 1471 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

Little Feat is an American rock band formed by singer-songwriter, lead vocalist and guitarist Lowell George and keyboardist Bill Payne in 1969 in Los Angeles. Although the band has undergone several changes in its lineup, the music remains an eclectic blend of rock and roll, blues, country, folk, R&B, funk and jazz fusion influences. Down on the Farm is the seventh studio album by the band, released in 1979. It was also their last original work for nine years. The band announced their break-up in June 1979 during the making of the album, and a fortnight later the band's founder and guiding light Lowell George died from a heart attack brought on by years of overindulgence. Feat would reform in 1988. The cover shows one of Neon Park's several duck-girls - an allusion to "The Finishing Touch" by painter Gil Elvgren.

01 - Down On The Farm
02 - Six Feet Of Snow
03 - Perfect Imperfection
04 - Kokomo
05 - Be One Now
06 - Straight From The Heart
07 - Front Page News
08 - Wake Up Dreaming
09 - Feel The Groove

Views: 1226 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

John Michael "Ozzy" Osbourne is an English singer-songwriter and occasional actor, whose career has spanned over 40 years. As of December 2010, Osbourne has sold over 100 million albums worldwide. Osbourne rose to prominence as lead vocalist of the pioneering English heavy metal band Black Sabbath, a band whose radically different, intentionally dark, doom sound spawned the heavy metal genre. In his subsequent solo career Osbourne achieved a multi-platinum status in addition to the one he had earned with Black Sabbath. These things are what led Osbourne to become known as the "Godfather of Heavy Metal". It was during his Sabbath days that, due to their dark style of music, Osbourne became known as the "Prince of Darkness". Scream is the tenth studio album by Ozzy. Released in the United Kingdom on 14 June 2010, the album was recorded at Osbourne's home studio "The Bunker" in Los Angeles, California and produced by himself and Kevin Churko, who had previously worked on Black Rain. The album was commercially successful, reaching number 12 on the UK Albums Chart and number four on the US Billboard 200 chart.

01 - Let It Die.mp3
02 - Let Me Hear You Scream.mp3
03 - Soul Sucker.mp3
04 - Life Won't Wait.mp3
05 - Diggin' Me Down.mp3
06 - Crucify.mp3
07 - Fearless.mp3
08 - Time.mp3
09 - I Want It More.mp3
10 - Latimer's Mercy.mp3
11 - I Love You All.mp3

Category: Metal | Views: 1314 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2011-01-29

Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  January 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0