Monday, 2017-04-24, 4:14 PM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2010 » August » 25

Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show was a pop-country rock band formed around Union City, New Jersey in 1969. Best known for their hit single "The Cover of the Rolling Stone," the band's other top ten hits include "Sylvia's Mother," "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman," and "Sexy Eyes." In addition to their own originals, Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show performed songs written by poet Shel Silverstein, of children's book fame.  Simply the Best is a good 2 CD compilation from 2004.

Disc 1

01 - Sylvia's Mother
02 - Sharing The Night Together
03 - Better Love Next Time
04 - More Like The Movies
05 - Only Sixteen
06 - Mountain Mary
07 - I Don't Want to Be Alone Tonight
08 - The Radio
09 - Wups
10 - What About You
11 - Let Me Be Your Lover
12 - Clyde
13 - Sweetest Of All
14 - Love Monster
15 - Sylvia's Mother (live)

Disc 2

01 - When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman
02 - Years From Now
03 - A Couple More Years
04 - Up On The Mountain
05 - Sexy Eyes
06 - If Not You
07 - A Little Bit More
08 - Making Love And Music
09 - On The Way To The Bottom
10 - Storms Never Last
11 - In Over My Head
12 - I Don't Feel Much Like Smilin'
13 - All The Time In The World
14 - Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me
15 - Help Me Mama

Views: 1633 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-25

Fatso Jetson is an American desert rock band from the Palm Desert, California area, formed in 1994 by ex-Yawning Man members Mario and Larry Lalli, along with Tony Tornay. The Lalli cousins are often credited as the fathers of the desert strain of stoner rock later made famous by bands such as Kyuss, Fu Manchu, and Queens of the Stone Age. While musically similar to some of their stoner brethren, Fatso Jetson incorporate a broader variety of musical influences that includes punk and surf.Toasted is the fourth album from Fatso Jetson, released on Bong Load Custom Records. Originally recorded in 1998, it wasn't completely released until 2001.

01 - New Age Android
02 - Magma
03 - I've Got The Shame
04 - She's So Borg
05 - Swollen Offering
06 - Tutta Dorma
07 - Rail Job
08 - Procrastination Process
09 - Too Many Skulls

Views: 700 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Date: 2010-08-25

Blue Ash is a United States band, formed in Ohio in the summer of 1969 by bassist Frank Secich & vocalist Jim Kendzor. Guitarist Bill Yendrek and drummer David Evans were recruited later that summer. The band debuted at "The Freak Out", a club in Youngstown, OH on October 3, 1969. They gained a loyal following playing an endless stream of one-nighters over that year. In October 1970, Bill Yendrek, was replaced by guitarist/songwriter Bill "Cupid" Bartolin. Blue Ash continued playing 250-300 dates a year throughout Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio and West Virginia, while the songwriting team Frank Secich and Bill Bartolin accumulated an enormous amount of original material. In June 1972, Blue Ash signed a production contract with Peppermint Productions of Youngstown and started recording and sending out demos. In late 1972, they were signed to Mercury Records. Their first album "No More, No Less" was released in May, 1973 and received rave reviews in the rock press. It is considered a power pop classic, and is regarded as highly collectible among fans of that genre (it was finally released on CD on the Collectors' Choice label in September 2008). Blue Ash toured and opened for such acts as the Stooges, Bob Seger, Aerosmith, Ted Nugent and more but for lack of sales they were dropped by Mercury Records in May, 1974. They were signed to a singles deal with Playboy Records  in 1977. The first single, "Look At You Now" became a regional hit in Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana and Mississippi, as well as in Ohio and Pennsylvania. Playboy then offered an album deal. The LP "Front Page News" was recorded in Los Angeles in August of 1977 and released in October of that year. It was selli