Saturday, 2024-07-13, 0:23 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to


Main » 2011 » February » 4 » The Bee Gees & Peter Frampton - 1978 - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band OST
4:50 AM
The Bee Gees & Peter Frampton - 1978 - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band OST

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band was a multi-platinum double album produced by George Martin, featuring covers of songs by The Beatles and was released in July 1978, as the soundtrack to the film Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. It starred the Bee Gees, Peter Frampton and Steve Martin. The project was managed by The Robert Stigwood Organisation. In 1975 the original plans for the album were suspended due to a dispute between Columbia and RSO. RSO invested $12 million into this soundtrack and the profit offset set against costs such as $1 million for promotion. Although the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band debuted at #5 in the U.S. Billboard album charts and stayed there for six weeks, becoming a multi-platinum album, there was reported resistance to the interpretation of The Beatles' songs, such as Martin's comedic take on "Maxwell's Silver Hammer". However Earth, Wind & Fire's version of "Got To Get You Into My Life" became a million selling single and Aerosmith's "Come Together" charted in the top 40 and later appeared on the soundtrack for Armageddon. Radio airplay trailed off when the film was released with poor reviews, only five weeks later. The album immediately dropped out of the top 100 and pre-sale shipments to USA failed to sell in the quantities predicted. Owing to low box office receipts the film failed to make back its production costs, but profits from the sound track album and the successful singles it spawned later covered those losses.

Disc 1

01 - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heats Club Band - With A Little Help From My Friends
02 - Here Comes The Sun
03 - Getting Better
04 - Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
05 - I Want You She's So Heavy
06 - Good Morning, Good Morning
07 - She's Leaving Home
08 - You Never Give Me Your Money
09 - Oh! Darling
10 - Maxwell's Silver Hammer
11 - Polythene Pam - She Came In Through The Bathroom Window - Nowhere Man - Sgt.      Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Reprise

Disc 2

01 - Got To Get You Into My Life
02 - Strawberry Fields Forever
03 - When I'm Sixty - Four
04 - Mean Mr. Mustard
05 - Fixing A Hole
06 - Because
07 - Golden Slumbers - Carry The Weight
08 - Come Together
09 - Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite
10 - The Long And Winding Road
11 - Nowhere Man Medley
12 - Get Back
13 - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Finale

Category: Oldies | Views: 2065 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  February 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0