Tuesday, 2017-10-17, 0:54 AM
Logged in as Guest | Group "Guests"Welcome Guest | RSS


If you find any dead link please report it to freemusic07@gmail.com


Main » 2011 » April » 23 » The Common People - 1969 - Of The People, By The People, For The People
1:12 AM
The Common People - 1969 - Of The People, By The People, For The People

Talk about your mystery groups – despite 20 years of celebrity among psych fans and being on one of the most respected record labels in the world, no one seems to know much about the 5-man outfit known as the Common People. I used to think they were an Eastcoast band because that's what they sound like, but they were managed by Lord Tim Hudson of Seeds & Lollipop Shoppe infamy, and the 1969 album was apparently recorded in L A, so maybe they were westcoast after all. In any event, the LP is an interesting experience, far from perfect but with a bunch of strange twists and turns unusual for a major label artefact.(Choco). John Bartley (Guitar), Michael McCarthy (Bass), Danny Rebinett (Guitar), Danny Rebinett (Vocals), Jerrald Rebinett (Drums), produced by David Axelrod.

01 - Soon There'll Be Thunder
02 - I Have Been Alone
03 - Those Who Love
04 - Go Every Way
05 - Why Must I Be
06 - Take From You
07 - They Didn't Even Go To The Funeral
08 - Feeling
09 - 09 - Girl Said - Know
10 - Land Of A Day
11 - This Life She Is Mine



Category: Oldies | Views: 640 | Added by: Fremy0766 | Rating: 0.0/0
Site menu
Login form
Section categories
«  April 2011  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0